Rapid Fire Book Tag!

 :

Thank you!

I want to give a huge thank you to Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews for tagging me! This looks like a lot of fun! Let’s get started!


EBOOKS OR PHYSICAL BOOKS?

I don’t care really. I like buying books at stores and looking at their pretty covers, but I also find it easier to read books on a device instead.

PAPERBACK OR HARDBACK?

I prefer either. I like hardbacks because their so pretty, but they take up too much space on my shelf and are more expensive than paperback books.

ONLINE OR IN-STORE BOOK SHOPPING?

In store shopping. I like being surrounded my multitudes of books. πŸ˜€

TRILOGIES OR SERIES?

Trilogies. I loose interest if the series is really long, but there are some exception. However I did get pretty tired of reading some of my favorite series, just because they seem to be dragging around a lot.

HEROES OR VILLAINS?

For books, I take hero. If it’s a movie or a comic, I always chose the villain. I don’t really know why I separate them like this, it’s just my brain being weird.

A BOOK YOU WANT EVERYONE TO READ?

Fangirl

It’s really amazing! You need this in your life!

RECOMMEND AN UNDERRATED BOOK.

13183921

This book is genius! I love it so much, y’all need it!

THE LAST BOOK YOU FINISHED?

I just finished the third book to Noragami.

It’s a manga, but it’s the latest thing on my Goodreads.

WEIRDEST THING YOU USED AS A BOOKMARK?

I just use Post-Its or receipts really, nothing extravagant or odd.

USED BOOKS, YES OR NO?

Yes, they’re cheaper. I love going into used bookstores, but they’re not always updated on the latest books. That’s why I go to B&N more, but it’s so expensive I’m going broke.

TOP THREE FAVORITE GENRES?

Fantasy, Contemporary, Mystery.

BORROW OR BUY?

Borrow. It’s cheap. Also my bookshelf is almost full. T~T

CHARACTERS OR PLOT?

Characters 100%. I focus on characters a lot more, and when I write, I try to bring them out more than the plot. (That’s why I’m so bad with making a story, I just write about the characters and avoid anything with plot.Β T~T)

LONG OR SHORT BOOK?

I used to favor longer books, but now I’m not so picky. I don’t have a lot of time nowadays, so short books are easier for me to get through.

LONG OR SHORT CHAPTERS?

I like short chapters.

NAME THE FIRST THREE BOOKS YOU THINK OF.

23734628Β 17927395Β 7171637

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR CRY?

I like laughing, so I’m more into books that have some comedy into them. But I also like being flooded with feels now and then.

OUR WORLD OR FICTIONAL WORLDS?

Fictional worlds!

AUDIOBOOKS: YES OR NO?

No, I prefer reading the words instead of listening.

DO YOU EVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER?

Not a lot. I like reading books with attractive covers like The Sun Is Also a Star, but I also read some really great books with covers that aren’t so appealing.

BOOK TO MOVIE OR BOOK TO TV ADAPTATION?

Book to movie. I like to read the book first then pick out things in the movie that aren’t accurate, lol.

SERIES OR STANDALONE?

Standalone, again I light tire if a book is dragged out for a long time.

I Tag

The Book Window/Not So Modern Girl/Codie/Arianne/Nielle/Kee

(Sorry if you already did this tag, you can just ignore me if you don’t want to do it again.)

Follow Me

TwitterΒ andΒ Goodreads

24 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag!

Add yours

  1. I definitely agree about trilogies and standalones. If it drags out for too long, it totally makes me start to hate the series, and it loses all the fun. 😦 I found it super interest that you differentiate in your head about heroes and villains depending on the medium. XD Very funny. Great post and fun answers! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Comment part 2 (I accidentally hit enter, whoops.) : I also find villains in shows or comics to be really fun to read. They all have a purpose as to why they turned bad. And they stand on a fine line between good and evil, which sometimes I can never read in a book. But the heros in books are always my favorites because their journey is so great. πŸ˜„ And thank you!!

      Like

  2. Oh, you like to write? Didn’t know that! Some advice; character driven stories aren’t bad. I think contemporary is the best genre for character driven stories though, but if you want to practice both types of writing, maybe try mystery. A mystery needs to have a relatively small cast of characters for proper development, but it also needs a steady plot to be good. Sorry for the mini lesson, I just like trying to help!
    And I agree on shopping in book stores; I prefer being able to flip through books I’ve never read to see if they’re good rather than just taking a leap of faith and hoping I’m getting a good book. πŸ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry for responding so late, I haven’t checked my notifications until now. Thank you for the advice! I really appreciate it because I’m trying to write a couple of stories, and this was nice. I tried to write contemporaries, but I found it hard to create a good character in normal time. (I’m bad a making plots too, so that didn’t help.) But now I’m trying to make stories that have plot twists, some mystery, and some spooks in them. I really like flipping through pages too, and wondering if the book will come home with me or not. (Most of the time they do. πŸ˜„)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! Um, I have one that’s supposed to be a sort of scary but it’s still an entertaining book. It’s based on a bunch of folklore that I stumbled upon while web browsing. πŸ˜… I am sort of stuck on it though, I haven’t written much. (I have lots to work on in that one.) The other story I came up with last night. It’s an urban-fantasy book that I’m trying to incorporate a plot twist in. It’s based off an anime I watched. (I keep finding inspiration in the weirdest ways; it’s not fanfiction, it’s just loosely based.) I only have one chapter for that one. I’m thinking about making a WattPad, but I’m still unsure yet.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I was watching Noragami, and I thought some of the aspects should be incorporated into a book. But it doesn’t revolve around the same world, nor does it have the same characters. And I’m going to make an account! πŸ˜„

        Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

