The Blogger Recognition Award 4!

blogger_recognition_award.png

Thank You!

I want to thank a wonderful blogger for tagging me, Joanna @ Bookneeders. Give this link a click!

Rules

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

How My Blog Started

I’ve told this story many times, but I’ll tell it again. Everyone! Gather around the fireplace, it’s story time! ๐Ÿ˜€

This blog used to be an assignment for a computer class, all the students were meant to make a type of social media outlet and I chose a blog (as well as many other students). I was new to the book world at the time (cause I didn’t really read a lot prior) and so I thought it would be interesting to review books and share my opinions on them.

I used a few other sites before this one, but I didn’t like navigating on them at all (they were confusing). I was introduced to WordPress, and I built up me blog from there.

The teacher eventually forgot about the assignment, but I was enjoying myself on my blog so I decided to keep it running. I did tags, review, polls, and discussion questions at the time, but recently I’ve also made anime discussions and manga reviews (they will be posted I swear on the cuteness of my cat) instead of the polls and questions.

Advice

  1. Don’t be afraid to ask other bloggers for help on something. I’ve had a few (5-ish) people come to me with tag help, or review help. I’m happy to give you all a tutorial on navigating this site sometime (should I make a post?) because I also get questions for that. But we are all in the same situation and are trying to figure out how to improve our blogs. It’s just easier to ask a fellow blogger for some advice (I know I ask around a lot ๐Ÿ˜„).
  2. Your blog is yours. I am proud of my fellow bloggers who turned their interests into a post. Lots of them take breaks now and then, and that is totally fine. There is no right and wrong when it comes to your blog, it’s your own, you can do whatever you want with it.

    I Nominate:

Zezee/Azia/Sydney/Going Through Books/Laura/Debby/Heather

Follow Me

Twitterย andย Goodreads

 

15 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award 4!

Add yours

  1. I love that your blog started out as a class assignment. It’s kind of cool when a requirement of sorts becomes a hobby. That kind of happened to me with art haha. And great pieces of advice. Bloggers are really friendly people, so it’s always okay to just ask for advice. And making your blog your own is always a great tip. Thanks so much for nominating me! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re welcome ๐Ÿ˜€ That’s such a cool story! :O I never had any assignment like that, which is a shame because I think it would have been pretty motivating.
    Great advices! I still feel stressed when I need to take breaks ๐Ÿ˜› But they are for sure natural, because a lot of us don’t do that for a living… And I think that in the beginning a lot of people (just like me) feel sometimes a bit of pressure in that department.
    Manga reviews to come?! YEY excited about that!! I haven’t had much time for them now, but I intend to start reading more in the end of April ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And I sometimes get some pressure too, it’s nice to take a break now and then. ๐Ÿ™‚It’s also nice to come back on here too.
      I have a couple of series reviews to come, I’ve been binge reading a lot lately. ๐Ÿ˜„ Also I’m glad you have a plan to read more soon!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Totally! I always end up checking out your Goodreads account to see some manga ideas ๐Ÿ˜› Have you read Orange yet? I heard it’s really good, I have been trying to get to it but it will have to wait for a bit >_<

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations!! This is a really cool award since you not only get amazing advice from your fellow bloggers but also get to find out about their beginnings. So a two in one reward!
    I’m glad you stuck around the blogosphere ๐Ÿ˜‰ Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

