The Sunshine Blogger Award 5!

Image result for sunshine blogger award

Thank You!

Three people nominated me! They are Sophie @ Blame It On Chocolate, Not-So-Modern Girl, and Ann @ Ann’s Reading Corner. I suggest you go check all these wonderful sites out right now!

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Ann’s Questions

What has been the best book you have read so far this year?

My favorite for 2017 still remains to be The City’s Son.

13183921

If you could be in any TV Show, which show would you be in?

To act? Or direct? I know this question means to act in, but I prefer directing a lot more.

However I’d pick Sherlock for either. It would be amazing to direct behind the scenes, or if I was acting, I’d probably want to be a younger version of Molly. (I wish she had a background story!)

What are your thoughts on makeup?

Eh, I don’t have anything negative towards it. I wear it if it’s required of me (concerts, recitals, competitions, performing, etc.) but on a daily basis I don’t even bother.

If you have time in the morning to wear makeup, then that’s great, you do you. But I personally don’t wear any makeup other than chapstick, lol.

How long does it take you to get out of bed every morning?

It depends on the day really. If I’m comfy then I’ll sleep an extra hour. Usually it doesn’t take me long to get out of bed though.

If the closest thing or person was the last thing you would see for the rest of your life, would you be happy with it?

Yes, having my cat live as long as I would is a dream. ๐Ÿ˜€

What is the first name that pops into your mind? Do you know someone with that name and how do you connect with it?

The first name that popped up is my cat’s… his name is Mimi. I don’t know anyone with that name (that’s not fictional). I don’t really now how I would connect with that name instead of saying, “You’re named like my cat.”

I know these are supposed to be serious questions, I’ve failed. T^T

What is your favorite musical instrument to listen to?

Oh this is hard. I know I should say flute, because I play it, but it’s not really an instrument that I like to hear all the time.

I would say either trumpet, or guitar.

Should a show keep the originally casted person or do you believe in cast replacements?

Keep the original!

I don’t like it when shows replace people. The first person fit the role really well!

However, if the second person seems to fit the role better than the first, then I will be fine with the replacement.

How many books are on your current TBR and what is the oldest one up there?

138 books on my TBR on Goodreads.

My oldest book (that I own) is Legend.

9275658

Do you believe in fate or do you think that it is already predecided?

Ah wow. These questions are great! ๐Ÿ˜€

I personally think nothing is set in stone. We are presented with choices everyday, and our futures change with every decision we make. The future seems like a fluid thing, not quite solid, but something that changes its shape based on what we decide to do. So I don’t quite think things are predecided, I think that there are many outcomes based on what we direction in life we take.

Fate is another matter. I kind of believe in that, because the chances of a particular thing occurring from a chain reaction of choices are very low. However, when someone says “it’s fate” it feels like they’re saying it was “meant to happen” in which case I think many things could happen and not that particular thing.

I feel like I lost all of you, so I’ll answer the next question. ๐Ÿ™‚

What book are you currently reading? What are your current thoughts on it?

I’m currently reading a couple of books right now.

26156203

19063

18243700

29937983

They’re all pretty good so far, but I’m not addicted to any of them.


Not-So-Modern Girl’s Questions

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Read, blog, rewatch TV shows, watch YouTube or anime (except I’m taking a break from anime at the moment.)

What would you like to do if you had more spare time?

Binge read manga. I do that already, but I’d love more time to do that. Also more YouTube.

If you can only watch one film or TV show for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Sherlock, I rewatched the series so many times already, but I could do it for the rest of my life to be honest. ๐Ÿ˜„

What is you favourite TV show at the moment?

TV Show: Sherlock

Anime: OHSHC

What was your favourite film of 2016?

Doctor Strange!

What is your most anticipated film of 2017?

The third Thor movie! I plan on wearing a Loki shirt, lol. ๐Ÿ˜„

What is your least anticipated film of 2017?

The Emoji Movie? *Shrugs*

Any film or TV guilty pleasures?

I like watching Shoujo anime, but it’s nothing to be ashamed of because it’s a really big genre and lots of people seem to like it too.

What is your best picture winner at this years Oscars?

Honestly, I’ve never really heard of most the movies except for Suicide Squad. I know some other movies, but I never really saw them so I don’t think I’m qualified to choose the “best”.

Though I liked Suicide Squad, it had lots of issues concerning to some plot and I don’t think it should outrank all the other movies. (But I did love the characters.)

Do you still watch trailers?

Yes! I love trailers!


Sophie’s Questions

Would you prefer to have a job you loved and earn less or one you hated but earned more?

Have a job I loved but earned less. I don’t know what I’m going to do when I grow up, but having a job that I love to do seems really nice in the future. ๐Ÿ™‚

If you could bring one extinct animal back, what would it be?

The dodo bird! Why not?!

Image result for dodo bird
Credit: Getty Images

Whatโ€™s more appealing to you, living in a past era or in the future?

Past! I really like history and have a fascination towards the 1800s. (It’s a cool time period, I promise you.)

I wouldn’t like to go in the future and be disappointed or upset about how something turned out. However, I might go to get a laptop/phone or something. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Do you usually go for the painful truth or blissful ignorance?

Blissful ignorance. Why be unhappy when you can be blissful. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Do you have any weird habits that freak everyone out?

Uhhhhhh…..no.

Do you usually wear bright clothes or neutral ones?

Neutral. My closet is full of color, but I like wearing more neutral tones.

If you had to see through tinted lenses for the rest of life, what color would they be?

Black, because then they’d just be sunglasses.

Do you trust your instincts/are impulsive or do you prefer to calmly examine the situation before you?

I like thinking before I do something.

If you had to choose to live with only two senses, which would they be? (Touch, smell, taste, sightโ€ฆ)

Sight, to read of course, and taste.

When someone says you canโ€™t do something, do you go and do it just to prove them wrong or do you just ignore them?

Probably ignore them, because it’s most likely that the other person wanted me to react in someway.

Would you go on the Mars One mission, a once in a lifetime experience, even if it meant never returning to Earth and never seeing your loved ones again?

I would go, only in hopes to be the first fangirl on Mars.

But I would prefer to stay on Earth where I most likely won’t die from lack of oxygen.


My Questions:

  1. What type of YouTube videos do you usually watch?
  2. If you could undo one thing that happened in the history of the Earth, what would it be?
  3. What is your most anticipated book on your TBR?
  4. Do you have a favorite book publisher? If so then who?
  5. What is the most random picture you found on the internet?
  6. What’s your opinions on graphic novel remakes of an original series?
  7. What do you like to do in your free time?
  8. If you could bring a book/TV show character to life, who would it be?
  9. If you could choose your last words, what would they be?
  10. What type of animal would you be if you could turn into one?
  11. If you had to choose one book that you could read forever, what book would it be?

I Nominate:

Kate/Mandy/Louise/Laylah/Kat/Lucinda

Follow Me

Twitterย andย Goodreads

27 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award 5!

Add yours

      1. I haven’t started it yet. Also I read through chapter 4. I saw it coming but, the father’s face at the end of four! And so Jin killed the tutor for his fatherโ€”I thought he did it to save her because his father tortured people, so it was Jin’s way of helping her. But his father made him do it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh! She stirred, and I thought she was was still alive for a second but then didn’t think she’d survive the blow to the head.
        I haven’t started the other comic yet, but I plan to. And we can fangirl over Bastard a lot! ๐Ÿ˜„
        So the father has a twisted sense of love, where if he feels attached to a person (specifically girls) then he kills them? And Jin knows what his father does but is afraid of him too. That’s what I currently gathered. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah, she survived.
        Ooh, lemme know when you start it! I can’t wait to see what you think!
        And well….let’s just say there’s even more to the dad than it seems, lol. And yeah, Jin is aware of what his father does, but is scared of defying him and being killed. Remember, Jin has been forced to do this since he was like, five. It wouldn’t be easy for him to just go to the police.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I’ll let you know! ๐Ÿ˜„
        And that’s understandable, he can’t really escape him and go to the policeโ€”his father seems to always be a step ahead. I look forward to reading more, it’s exciting!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thanks so much! Knowing you, I think you’ll like American Ghost Jack!
        And I feel so bad for Jin…his dad always is ahead of him. And yes, this series is so addictive! And it’s at its best as a binge read in some ways. But you may have to take a small break every now and then.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. That’s good to hear, looking forward to reading it! ๐Ÿ˜„
        And it is sad, it’ll be harder for Jin to escape. It’s pretty addicting, I’ll take some breaks when reading it but it’s a good comic to binge, you’re right.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Hope you enjoy it!
        It’s SO addicting…it’s definitely better as a binge, though. The weekly updates just sort of killed the mood a little…๐Ÿ˜” But it was still suspenseful. But it may be good to take mini breaks because of the plot twists and extreme suspense. I remembering thinking, “Oh boy. Nope, gotta stop for a little bit…” at times. It’s probably one of the best comics to binge, though; so much emotional investment.

        Liked by 1 person

      8. I can agree on the extreme suspense part. It’s good to take a break between those and come back wanting more. I take breaks every few chapters to do something else, then I come back to them usually. But I’ll binge and take breaks to add to the suspense. (I don’t know why I do this to myself, suspense is my weakness.)

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m glad that you enjoyed my questions! The one about fate and that life is predecided was something that I wrote an essay on in class. A lot of people had different thoughts on it so I decided to put it in the questions. I hope that they didn’t make you think that much…
    I’m with you on having a full closet of color and just wearing neutrals. I wear a lot of black (only because I like the color) and I just don’t like my body in bright colors. And the flute is a beautiful sounding instrument but I couldn’t listen to it if I played it. I play the clarinet in my school band and I HATE listening to songs that have a clarinet in them. Plus, the flute can sort of get annoying (no offense) because my sister plays it and it can get on my nerves at times.
    Loved all your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They were great questions! You did make me think a lot on the fate one, that’s for sure. ๐Ÿ˜„
      I wear a lot of black, it’s my go to color really. (I only have black comfy pants as my regular wear and I happen to own many black t-shirts, so when I grab one of those t-shirts and pants I’m clad in all black despite me having actual clothing with color.)
      And I really like the clarinet too, but I wouldn’t listen to it on repeat. Same goes for flute, it’s pretty, but I can’t survive on it alone. Also it’s cool that you’re in band! I’m in it too, everyone in my band is crazy in some way but we’re all crazy together. ๐Ÿ˜‹

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

