The Book Fests Award!

bookfest

Thank you!

I want to give a huge thanks to Jasmine @ How Useful It Is! Seriously, go check out her site!! This is a new award! I haven’t received this one yet, how cool is that?

Rules:

1 – It’s always proper and the right thing to do, when you receive something from someone, you thank them. It’s the same with this award. You can link the blogger who presents the award blog in the post you use to fulfill the requirements of the award.

2 – Answer the award questions that will be listed below.

3 – Write a Fifty Words Story, because it’s fun.

4 – Award five or more bloggers with this Award.

5- Ask them a question of your making, you’ll like them to answer.

6 – Put up the award image badge on your blog via image widget. I will put it in the Awards Link widget on the bottom of my site, I’ve had problems with the image widget, I hope you don’t mind.

Questions for Award

1. A book you started but never finished…but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?
2. What elements attract you to a book, which makes you need to read it?
3. Which books do you prefer, e-copy or hard copy?
4. What book are you currently reading or going to read next?
5. Is it fair to judge a book by its film?
6. What book did you badly judge by its cover and ended up loving?
7. Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?

My Extra Question for You:

How do you pick a certain book to read? What goes through your head?

Answers

 A BOOK YOU STARTED BUT NEVER FINISHED…BUT WANT TO FINISH. WHAT STOPPED YOU FROM READING IT?

27882492

I just read an excerpt from the book online when I was looking for some good books to read. The writing is too easy to read, but I really like the plot. I want to continue this, I haven’t found it on hard copy, only as an eBook so I’ll wait a bit more to get my hands on it.

WHAT ELEMENTS ATTRACT YOU TO A BOOK, WHICH MAKES YOU READ IT?

Image result for loki scepter gif

Magic, action, and love are like the main three for me. I want to be able to be amazed by magic, to cry over those who died in a fight, and to ship characters like crazy!

WHICH BOOKS DO YOU PREFER E-COPY OR HARD COPY?

At the moment I’m really into eBooks just because I don’t have anymore room for my books. Sometimes eBooks are easier to read for me (you can change the font/size so it’s a bit easier), but I’m fine with hard copy books too. Though I love to own them, I have no more space in my humble little home, so I just borrow them now.

IS IT FAIR TO JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS FILM?

Image result for chimney peter parker gif

No. The books are always different than the films, try reading them and compare.

But I’m not sold on The Maze Runner right now… I liked the movies a lot, but then (spoilers) some people die and it will be painful to read that, plus I’m mad at Theresa in the movie. I know I’m probably being a hypocrite, but… yeah I got nothing.

Some books are worth it though, so try it! (Just not including me!)

WHAT BOOK DID YOU JUDGE BADLY BY ITS COVER AND ENDED UP LOVING?

13409664

I really don’t like that cover. I shrunk it for you.

The cover was terrible, but don’t let it fool you, it’s a really great read and I hope you try it. If you want to know more about this book than click to see my review here.

WHICH BOOK CHARACTER HAVE YOU FELT THE MOST KIN WITH AND ABLE TO RELATE WITH?

I felt as that I could relate to Sydney Sage from Bloodlines and to Lily from P.S. I Like You.

I’m both responsible and have a tendency to be wary with vampires like Sydney, and I’m weird and artistic like Lily. If these two characters were one person they could be my twin, haha. 😀

Jasmine’s Extra Question

HOW DO YOU FEEL AFTER YOU FINISHED READING?

Image result for screams internally gif

This gif says it all really.

Here is a chart-ish thing of what I feel when I finish a book:

Cliff-Hangers: What just happened?

Not-Really-Into-Book: Thank gosh it’s over now.

Great book: Awe *sniff sniff* I liked that.

50 100 Word Story:

There once was a boy, and his name was Eugene Fitzherbert Jr. He would always make his mother go crazy with his antics, and make is father proud of his sneaky resourcefulness. Eugene was a prince! He could get away with murder if he wanted to; he spun tales of his own at night, and by day he would visit his older cousin Ana and they would have the best of fun. For Ana had a young daughter, a princess, who would surprise little Eugene. They would always fight and tease, but one day soon, they’ll have their own story.


Nominees: Sophie @ Book Wish/Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads/Casey @ AdoptaBookAUS/Maya @ Book Dragon 1017/TheImmortalReaders

11 thoughts on “The Book Fests Award!

Add yours

      1. I’m sure I will! (Might take me a while though, I have such a backlog of posts and very little free time…😬😅😬)

        Also, Tangled is great! (Less so when your little sister wants to watch it 20 times in a row but still, better than most movies for a such a scenario).

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for tagging me! I love your blog and I found your short story adorable as I’m obsessed with the name Eugene Fitzherbert and that’s what I nicknamed my sister(she doesn’t appreciate it though 😕) I love these awards because I get to learn more about my fellow bloggers! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved your little story! I think I’m going to have to go with the 100 words as well ahha we’ll see how I do XD I really loved Lily from P.S I like you she was such a cool character. Thank you for the nomination! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

