The Sunshine Blogger Award (3)!

Thank you!

Let’s all take a minute to thank the lovely, and amazing Library Lizard for nominating me!!! Go click to The Library Lizard‘s blog, it’s awesome!

The Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you.

Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.

Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Q&A

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BOOK TITLE?

Oh, that’s a good question. I like one worded titles, sometimes an adjective, sometimes an adjective that represents the theme of the book.

A few good ones I’ve come across:

Bittersweet

Wanderlost

Chaos

Joyride

Beastly

WHY DID YOU START BLOGGING?

Well, originally, I was supposed to make a blog for school and turn it in for computer class. I never got to because our teacher forgot about the assignment months after, so I kept at it and now blogging is my #1 favorite thing to do besides reading and being annoying.

But I’m still pretty annoying if I keep at it, haha!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE GENRE?

I have two that battle for my love, fantasy and contemporary. When I’m not in some magical world I’m reading about my normal world, if I’m not in my normal one then I’m somewhere in my fantasy world.

I also like paranormal a bit, but not as much as I used to…

WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE GENRE?

Sci-fi and horror. Especially if it’s both. *Shivers*

I don’t like sci-fi much because it either include the following:

Robots/cyborgs

Creepy biochemist

Creepy alchemist

People who are made in a lab

People who are in space

Space

^Aliens

Galactic wars

And here is the reason why I don’t like horror books:

Jump scares

Scares in general

Monsters that will keep me awake at night

Characters who act strange/ghostly/not human

Characters who will also keep me awake at night

Aaaaaaaaannnnd that is my list of reasons why I don’t like either. I will sometimes pick up a sci-fi or horror book, but it’s never often.

I’m also really tired of dystopian books now…

NAME YOUR THREE FAVORITE CHARACTERS.

Rhysand, Will Herondale, and Adrian Ivashkov.

Others that have won me over:

Rowan Whitethorn

Simon Lewis

Magnus Bane

Clary Fray

Tessa Grey

Aelin Galathynius

Aedion Ashryver

Rose Hathaway

Sydney Sage

Lysandra (Queen of Shadows)

America Singer

Feyre Archeron

WHAT FICTION WORLD WOULD YOU CHOSE TO LIVE IN?

Oh, the Shadow World most definitely! It would be so awesome to wake up one day and see shadowhunters going about, and all those downworlders doing their thing. Plus that would mean Magnus Bane is real, and that I’d get to see him in action. And all of the other sassiness that comes with Jace and the others.

WHAT DO YOU USE AS A BOOKMARK?

I use anything that’s lying around really. Receipts, scratch paper, loose leaf, to-do lists…

I do have a bookmark that’s one of my most prized possessions, it say’s, “Cats are a mysterious kind of folk.” There’s a little cat bead on it and the picture of the cat looks like one of my cats.

Once someone broke it and I was so devastated (I was 10?). And I fixed it up and I still have it.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LETTER OF THE ALPHABET?

The letter B, duh!

WHAT’S THE LONGEST BOOK YOU’VE EVER READ?

I’m not sure how many pages are on Carry On or Queen of Shadows because I borrowed the eBooks but one of those bounds to be the longest. Either that or Zeroes, but if I ever get a completed series book of Sherlock, then that will be my biggest. If. I haven;t read them yet.

FAVORITE BOOK COVER?

I have a lot of favorite book covers, but more pretty ones are continuously being made at the moment as well so I don’t have a permanent favorite. But I do like:

7896527

22429623

23272028

23309862

SUNSHINE OR SNOW?

Can I pick neither? I’ve had bad encounters with both. I’ve been sunburn one to many times, and I’ve almost had frostbite.

Although, I prefer snow just because I get to eat hot chocolate and have a warm blanket with me in the winter. 🙂

Nominees:

Jasmine @ How Useful It Is/Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles/A Bookwyrm’s Lair/Faith @ aliasfaithrivens/The Immortal Readers/Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books/Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads/Louise @ geniereads/Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews/Aya @ booklovebabbles/Casey @ AdoptaBookAUS

Questions:

How many books have you read this summer/winter? (Depends on where you are)

Do you prefer books based on modern times or the past?

Do you like food? What’s your favorite?

What is your favorite name for a character?

Do you like movies or books? Both?

What book did you read for school but enjoyed anyway?

What do you do when you’re not reading or blogging?

Would you rather forever buy used books or new books?

Would you rather be stuck in a book world or in a movie world?

What inspired the name of your blog?

Does the size of a book matter to you?

12 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award (3)!

Add yours

  1. Great tag, I love your questions and answers 😀 Although seeing you not like sci-fy makes me sad 😦 if I ever had one recommendation for you it would be to read Illuminae although it contains everything you dislike so it might not be the best, I just love it and recommend it to all my anti sci-fy friends to try and convert them bahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😀 I’ve been hearing good things about that one and since I’m giving Cinder a chance I might pick up Illuminae while I’m at it. You haven’t let me down with ACOTAR, (I love it! My heart exploded!!) and I love it when people recommend me books so I’ll give it a try some time! I don’t really like sci-fi but sometimes it’s not so bad, I guess it just depends on the book.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your least favourite genres are my favourite and the reasons you listed as why you don’t like them are why I love them 😂😂 The Madly and A Study in Charlote covers are so pretty!!

    And thank you SO much for the nomination ♥! I love your questions. I have a few of these saved that I need to get through, but I’ll definitely try to get to it soon!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t like to read or watch horror movies either. I get nightmares hehe.. I like Magnus Bane too, especially that scene where he was supposed to get dumped but he turns around and make it look like he dumps her instead haha.. Thanks for nominating me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

