The Versatile Blogger Award 6!

versatilebloggeraward

Thank You!

I’ve been nominated for this award not once, not twice, not even three times, but four! I want to give a hug and a thank you to Reader @ Readers Rule, Kate @ Meltingpotsandothercalamities, Alex @ LordoftheTrekkies and Alex’s Charming Books, and Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads! Thank you so much, you all made me feel special because you all nominated me! 😀 (Makes me feel like I’m doing something right with my blog besides making miscellaneous posts all the time, haha.)

 THE RULES:

  1. Show the award on your blog
  2. Thank the person you’ve been nominated by.
  3.  Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate a couple of blogs of your choice.
  5. Link your nominees and let them know of the nomination.

My 7 Facts

  1. I’m addicted to orange juice. No really, it’s the only thing I’m drinking these days besides water. So whenever I go to someone else’s house, and I get thirsty, they’d pull out this huge carton of orange juice that they’d bought, just because they know that’s the only thing I drink. 😂
  2. I’ve been drawing nonstop this summer. My skills aren’t that great (I don’t take any art classes after all, I skipped out on those), but I’m motivated to improve (so I signed up for a few next year)! 😀 If I make enough digital art, I might make a post about showcasing everything I drew this summer. 🙂
  3. I honestly have no idea what kind of music I listen to anymore. I always say it’s “indie” but it’s really not… or maybe it is? I don’t know anymore. Either way, I’m starting to listen to newer artists, and my current ones are XLYØ, The Dodos, Magic Man, and basically anything on Suicide Sheep.
  4. I have the worst sleeping schedule. I’m a night owl through and through.
  5. I like collecting those pennies you get from those, I don’t really know what you call it, flattening machines. (You know, where you put your penny and a couple of quarters, and then it flattens the penny and leaves an image behind.) I only get those if I go out to a tourist spot, but they’re always fun to get.
  6. I have a very strange cat. She’ll meow to get my attention, and come to me if I shush her. Sometimes it’s not the best thing, because she’d keep meowing and I’d shush for her to stop but then she’ll sit on my lap and keep meowing. She’s a strange one, but I love her anyway. 🙂 (She likes keeping me company when I blog too.)
  7. I really like seafood. I grew up with it, and I don’t really remember a time where I haven’t enjoyed it. Sure some things I’m not into, like lobster or clam, but I like everything else. A lot of people I know don’t like it, so sometimes when I go out to dinner with a friend, I’d always get a dish that has seafood in it. 😂(Like I’d know they don’t like it, and I’d order a whole plate of shrimp, haha.)

I Nominate:

(Trying to tag those who haven’t had this yet, sorry if I tag you and you’ve already done it.)

Mary/Nerd Girls/Dawlyn and Krista/Mischenko/Annie


Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

 

7 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award 6!

Add yours

  1. Hey, if you keep practicing your art skills, you’ll get better!
    And aren’t all cats strange in a way? Like, Dwight used to “attack” us by running up to us, acting all tough…and then lightly tapping our legs before running away like he’d sliced our legs open or something 😂. And Buddy just stalks us while we eat.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Awe! My cats are basically the same. They like to dominate the kitchen table, and whenever we pull out the chairs, one of them would be sitting in it. My cats always look like they’re disinterested in us. XD Yours probably makes a better face.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

