One Lovely Blogger Award 2!

Thank You!

I was nominated for this award four times by Marta @ The Book Mermaid, Mangalover, Namitha @ Teen Memoir, and by Kate @ MeltingPotsandOtherCalamities! Thank you all so much!

(My phone literally just vibrated and I felt my heart stop for a second there.) (Oh gosh!)

Anyway, this is the second time I’m doing this award! I have links on the bottom of my site for the other awards I did.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and leave a link to their blog.
  2. Post about the award.
  3. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate at most 15 people. (I’m lazy, I’ll only do a few.)
  5. Tell your nominees the good news!

Seven Facts

Image result for seven emoji
Credit: Google Images

(I couldn’t help myself. It just made sense to have a gif of Seven here.)

  1. I’m iffy on all things horror. I like horror games (for the most part) but really hate horror books and movies. (I don’t do well with blood or jumpscares.)
  2. I can never be a doctor because of my fear of blood. It’s not so bad. I’m able to watch the gore in some movies (and I don’t mind seeing cuts and gashes), but when it’s procedural medicine, I instantly become very uncomfortable. (It used to be so bad that I was just afraid of the word. I didn’t like how it looked on paper when I was a kid. I don’t mind it now, but when I was really young I was afraid of all that.)
  3. That’s why I hated vampires. I don’t care now though. I’m comfortable with books with them in it. For the most part, I mostly end up enjoying them. But I used to really hate vampires, and blood, and thought they were scary. (This is really embarrassing even now as I’m saying it.)
  4. However, I really like murder mysteries. I think Sherlock kind of helped me with that, but I really enjoy reading and watching them. (I’m an odd person, I already know this.)
  5. Moving on from all that, I got to see Spider-Man: Homecoming recently. I really liked it, I think Tom did a good job portraying both Peter and Spider-Man. I’m still a big Andrew Garfield fan though, that won’t change.
  6. My favorite DC hero is Superman, for the X-Men it’s Quicksilver, and for the Avengers it’s Ant-Man.
  7. I keep stalling my posts, books, and anime because I keep playing games. 😅 I really need to prioritize what I have to do.

I Tag

Sorry if you’ve already been nominated!

Kathy/Azia/Darque/Raven/Alex


Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

23 thoughts on “One Lovely Blogger Award 2!

Add yours

  1. Congrats on the award! And don’t feel bad, we all had our fears growing up 🙂 I hate blood too, and will faint at the sight of too much of it. I can’t stand deep cuts, open wounds or any type of medical procedure either. So yeah, you’re not alone!
    You should definitely try to do a schedule to better fit all your hobbies. I think it helps 🙂 But again, don’t feel bad or pressured to blog/read. It’s supposed to be a fun thing, not a chore that makes you anxious!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And yay! I’m not alone on the “fear of procedural medicine” train either, haha.😅
      I usually keep mental schedules, but a physical one might be better. 🙂 And thank you for your advice! I know how it feels when something you like to do starts being a chore, and I don’t want that to happen all the time. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am also a huge Andrew Garfield as Spider-Man fan. But I think Tom Holland portrayal of Spider-Man made him my new favourite. I feel this movie was a lot more true to what Stan Lee imagined Spider-Man to be! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Tom’s portrayal was very similar to Spider-Man’s envisioned personality. But I’m also a fan of the Amazing Spider-Man movies. 😀 Still, Tom might be a new favorite as well, Homecoming was so good!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Cool facts! I can’t say I can relate about the blood and medicine thing (I’ve wanted to be a doctor since I was 7 – but IVs do freak me out).

    But don’t feel bad about the “procrastinating with games” thing, I haven’t finished my summer reading because I’ve been playing Stardew Valley! (Play it’s good)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s so cool that you want to do medicine! I wish you the best of luck! (IVs scare me too. Mainly a lot of shots do…)
      Ahh! This game looks so cute! I want to play it now! But gahh! I don’t have an XboxOne or PS4. 😢 It’s available for microsoft though, it might work for me then! 😄 (And it’s my style of RPG too!)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s funny, with me I’m good with horror books, but not movies or games. And I also don’t like medical procedurals. They freak me out. I can watch gory stuff (like Attack on Titan), but I have to watch shows like House M.D really sparingly, which is sad, because I really like that show!
    I also finished Six of Crows today, how about you?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I guess we’re opposites when it comes to that. 😄 I can watch a lot of gore too (still working my way up to AOT) but yeah, anything with procedural stuff I can’t really handle.
      I haven’t yet (I’m so close though, I’m five chapters until the end), but I’ll be done sometime tomorrow and we can figure out to write in our post. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, and I really want to watch more House M.D…but sadly I can’t. My mom laughs at me about that. (Sigh)
        How did I finish before you?? You were ahead of me for a while! Wow…(I’ve been really bored lately, haha, that’s probably why). And cool, can’t wait for that!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t think I’d be able to watch it either though. 😅 And I missed a day because I was busy, but I’ll read it later tonight and get back to you tomorrow! (I’ve been bored recently too, that’s why I kept playing games, but I ended up getting addicted.) 😅
        Also The Ancient Magus’ Bride was great, I recommend the series once it out!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice post! 🙂
    I can’t watch horror movies either, I get really scared haha I don’t know about books, though. The closest thing to that that I’ve read was Coraline (but let’s admit, that book is too much for a kid, or it would be for me as a kid!! xD)
    I’m going to the cinema tonight with some friends, and we were thinking about watching Spiderman. I’m glad you liked it, I’m excited to watch it! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I’ve seen Coraline, but haven’t read the book. 😅 The movie isn’t that scary, but I bet the book is, even if just a little.
      I hope you have fun watching Spider-Man: Homecoming! I really liked it, I hope you do too!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And I’m glad you think the same! It’s odd, because the pacing of books is slightly slower than movies or games, so the horror factor shouldn’t be as scary, but it still is, haha.
      Also no problem!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

