This Is My Genre, Tell Me Yours Book Tag!

coffee suicide squad books margot robbie harley quinn

Thank you!

Thank you so much Ava for tagging me! This tag was created by Drew @ the tattooed book geek. Go check both of them out!

The Rules:

  • Credit the bada** Drew @The Tattooed Book Geek as the creator of the tag, either use the created tag name graphic or create your own and link back to his blog
  • Answer the questions
  • Tag as many people as you want

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE GENRE?

Fantasy and Contemporary! I read these the most and am most drawn to them! I love magic which is why I read tons of fantasy, and I also love relatable books to my life which is why I love contemporary.

WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE AUTHOR FROM THAT GENRE?

Image result for cassandra clare Image result for kasie west

Cassie Clare for fantasy and Kasie West for contemporary.

WHAT IS IT ABOUT THAT GENRE THAT KEEPS PULLING YOU BACK?

Fantasy: I love magic! Anything that has to do with kingdoms or urban fantasy will always pull me in. I love reading about new (old) worlds, anything that gives off a gothic/medieval vibe really.

Contemporary: As well as reading about new worlds, I love reading about my own. What I really love to read about contemporary is the high school setting. It always brings me in, even though I’m not a big fan of school myself, haha.

WHAT IS THE BOOK THAT STARTED YOUR LOVE FOR YOUR FAVORITE GENRE?

10338023 Image result for joyride anna banks

IF YOU HAD TO RECOMMEND AT LEAST ONE BOOK FROM YOUR FAVORITE GENRE TO A NON-READER/ SOMEONE LOOKING TO START THAT GENRE, WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU CHOOSE AND WHY?

I’m going to go with the books I mentioned in the previous question.

I used to not read books until I first picked up Ella Enchanted. It made me start reading fantasy then I expanded to regular YA books from there.

I think Joyride is a great starter book. It’s really sweet and it was one of my earliest contemporary reads.

WHY DO YOU READ?

I used to not read because I thought books were all boring and they made no sense to me.

I now read because I love going to other places and reading about other people! Books have given me a greater expectation in life. They’re all so exciting to read and I love living many lives through books. Their lives are way more exciting than mine, haha.

I TAG

Sam/Emma/Casey/Jouska/Library Lizard/Codie/Jasmine/Maya/Alex/Meltingpotsandothercalamities

Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

24 thoughts on “This Is My Genre, Tell Me Yours Book Tag!

Add yours

    1. I know what you mean, a lot of Contemporaries have a lot of romance. I don’t think I’ve read a Contemp. book with no romance in it, but a few that might suit you can be Go Ask Alice (which I don’t remember has romance in it), and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl. Those two are the only ones that I can think of. But I’ve fond a site that also has some great choices if you want: http://paperfury.com/ya-books-without-romance/.

      Like

  1. I also like fantasy and contemporary too. And yeah, like you, I don’t really like high school years that much. It’s so much better in books haha.. Thanks for the tag! I really like your reasons for reading.. I feel the same way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! And you go to the tag’s page and copy the URL and insert it in your post to create a pingback. (On your draft just click the link icon and put the URL on the first line and what you want to appear, like the name of the blogger, on the the bottom line.) You do the same for tagging people. Just go to their blogs and copy the URLs of their About page so that they get notified that you tagged them. Hope that helped!!! 😄If you need any more explanations you can ask me or here’s a Help Page I found talking about what I explained in more detail: https://en.support.wordpress.com/splitting-content/page-jumps/.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

