:

Howdy~!

I just want to give a quick update before I get on with the post, and say that I’ll be taking a break from watching anime for awhile. However, it won’t stop me from making anime related posts! Also I’ll be making more manga reviews (I’ve got 3 writen, they should be posted in late March).

That’s all I wanted to say! Let’s continue with this post!


What Do I Watch?

The dub.

Funimation anime scared shock danganronpa
Credit: Giphy

Well, don’t make that face at me! (I’m pretty sure this gif is from Danganronpa, I’ve played a bit of the game, but I haven’t seen the anime.)

I have a good reason, I swear! Don’t send me your disappointment yet!

I’ve started watching anime with the dub, and not the sub, so that’s why I seem to favor it over the sub. But it’s also because subtitles, whether it be anime or a regular TV show, distract me from what’s going on in the screen.

It happened with Sherlock, I watched with the subtitles (it was just there, I didn’t put them on) and I missed a lot of what was going on screen because I was taking too long reading the subtitles. The same kind of happens to anime when I’m watching it on a larger screen (my peripheral view is short T-T). I focus so much on the words being said, that I miss all the clues.

So dub makes it easier for me to watch and find all the clues that I wouldn’t notice while watching the sub.

Do I Have a Favorite Dub Voice Actor/Actress?

Uh, yeah, actually I do!

It’s J. Michael Tatum.

Image result for j michael tatum
Credit: Google Images

(He looks a lot like John Green in this photo, don’t you think?)

He voices a lot of popular anime, and many of them are my favorites.

A List:

  1. Kyoya from OHSHC
  2. Tomoe from Kamisama Hajimemashita
  3. Rei from Free!
  4. Rintaro from Steins;Gate
  5. Sebastian from Black Butler

And those are just the stuff I’ve seen. He’s also in Assassination Classroom, Attack on Titan, Danganronpa, Fullmetal Achemist, One Piece, Tokyo Ghoul, Tokyo Ravens, Future Diary and much more.

Do I Still Watch Sub?

Yes.

anime happy excited big eyes
Credit: Giphy

(Giffany, control yourself…) (It’s Gravity Falls.)

I watch the sub now and then, but I’m watching it a lot more frequently now. Usually I watch it if there is no dub, or if I just don’t like the dub (which happens).

I usually watch it when I’m on Crunchy Roll.

anime
Credit: Giphy

(Giffany… Gif… Why are there cats in your eyes?)


… I just realized that Giffany is a Yandere…

Moment of realization:
Credit: Webtoons

Well played Alex Hirsch… Well played…


What Do You Recommend People To Watch?

Whatever suits your bill! (Not intended to be a reference Why have I never seen this before? So fancy. <--- Seems like Bill's gettin' his groove on..)

If you find reading the subtitles better, then by all means, watch the sub. Or if you happen to enjoy listening to the characters speak your language, watch the dub.

Really, it all comes down to your preference.


Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

