Panic at the Disco Book Tag!

icebreaker

Thank You!

I really want to thank Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads for tagging me a long time ago. I think it’s been a few months since I was originally tagged. πŸ˜… I’m sorry I couldn’t have done this earlier!

I’ve never actually listened to Panic, I’ve heard a few songs, but not a lot. (I’m probably unqualified to do this tag.)

Rules!

1 – Tag the creator (RiverMoose-Reads)

2 – Answer the questions

3 – Name your favorite from each album. (I can’t do that cause I’ve never heard any albums)

4 – Tag 5+ people!

5 – Have fun!

Questions!

A Fever You Can’t Sweat Out – A book you can’t help but love

9361589

I really enjoyed reading this.

Fun story, I had to write a poem for class this year, and ended up basing it off of this book. So after class the teacher pulled me aside to talk about it. At first I thought around the lines of, “Am I in trouble.” (Because we’ve all thought it before when a teacher wanted to speak privately to us, I know I’m not the only one.) But she started asking me if I’ve read the book, and when I said yes, we started to gush together about how great it is.

English teachers are the best teachers.

Pretty. Odd. – A book that confused you (in a good or bad way)

I can’t really think of a book that confused me. Sure, some had some confusing parts in it, but it cleared up.

Even in looking through my manga I can’t really think of oneβ€”

Oh wait, I thought of one.

I loved Classi9, but there was one recurring thing that confused me, and that was time period.

I wrote a review, I’ll elaborate more in that.

Vices & Virtues – A book you have conflicting feelings over

31145148

I also wrote a review for this explaining everything, so I’ll talk more in that.

Too Weird To Live, Too Rare To Die – A long title you love

31450752

It’s not that long of a title (what’s really long is the list of authors) but I still like it. πŸ™‚ (I really want to read this!)

Death of a Bachelor – A great book with a terrible movie

I don’t really think any of the movies are terrible. Sure, they’re not that accurate, the casting isn’t probably what we imagined, and lots of the lines aren’t said the ways we probably wanted them to be said, but by itself, the movie we’re all thinking of is not that bad of a movie. I kind of respect movies for how they are, even if they’re not like the book. So I can’t really give you an answer.

This is also my way of saying I can’t remember any movies. At all. πŸ˜€

I Tag

Uh… uh… uh… I can’t be lazy this time again. (>_<)

Destiny/Sophie/Azia/Kate/Sam


Follow Me

TwitterΒ andΒ Goodreads

17 thoughts on “Panic at the Disco Book Tag!

Add yours

  1. I wish my English teachers were like yours haha I mean, they’re still the best I have, but I can’t really keep a long conversation with them about books, unless it’s about classics πŸ˜›
    Great answers! For movies, I’d probably say Insurgent and Allegiant, because I can’t watch them as movies, I only think about them as adaptations, and I’m not their biggest fan πŸ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I didn’t have a long convo, but it was still fun. At least you said you had good teachers though! πŸ™‚
      Thank you! I haven’t seen the Insurgent and Allegiant adaptations, only the first one. But I can see your point. I’m not a big fan of the movies either. πŸ˜…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for the tag πŸ™‚ ❀ Oh I can't wait to read Because You Love to Hate Me! It sounds amazing. I'm also really intrigued by The Love Interest, even though everyone seems really conflicted about it? xD
    Great choices! And gushing over books with other people (especially bookworm teachers) is the best πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. “I can’t be lazy again…” Yep, sounds like me! And I also started to read The Night Circus recently, it’s really interesting so far. And your English teachers sound awesome! I’ve had a mixed bag when it comes to mine. And for a bad book to movie…oh yeah, you tagged me, I can’t answer! 😜 Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I should really say this to myself whenever I try to get up in the morning but fail to, haha. πŸ˜€ I’m glad your reading The Night Circus! I gets better the more you read, it’s a bit slow at first. πŸ™‚ I’ll see your answer in your post! No problem!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been reading manga and have been watching a lot of anime too. πŸ˜… (When you’ve just finished your anime, I’ve just started a new one, haha.) I really enjoy the writing in The Night Circus, I’m glad you’re enjoying it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ve started an older anime called Cheeky Angel, and a newer anime called Welcome to the Ballroom. I’m enjoying both so far. I’m glad you you’re liking The Night Circus!! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  4. English teachers are the best! I had some great conversations with both my high school teachers and college professors about our favorite books and recommendations. my most recent English professor and I got to talking about The Night Circus, actually! Which is, as you know, a FANTASTIC book. I can’t wait to read Because You Love to Hate Me. There are so many amazing authors included in that one! πŸ˜€ Thanks for the tag! I don’t know many songs from Panic! At the Disco but I love ’em so far haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You have had great teachers, so lucky! Your professors sound really fun. I’m glad that you can talk to them about the book! (It’s hard not to.) BYLTHM has so many great authors! I hope you like the book whenever you start to read it. I don’t know any songs either, but I hope you have fun with the tag!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

