Thank You!

I want to thank Reader @ Readers Rule for tagging me! Go check out her blog right now! You won’t regret it!

I’ve already mentioned this, but Seven Deadly Sins is an anime.

Don’t believe me?

Image result for seven deadly sins anime
Credit: Google

And it’s a manga too so…

18691080

The reason I know this is because I’ve been told I should watch it. I will, sometime. Don’t worry.

It’s on Netflix, for those interested. 😉

(In no way is this post sponsored. It sounds like it though.)

The Sins!

Greed

WHAT IS YOUR MOST INEXPENSIVE BOOK? WHAT IS YOUR MOST EXPENSIVE BOOK?

Inexpensive: Pretty sure it’s one of my manga, but I have a whole pile of them and I really don’t want to search through that.

Expensive: I honestly don’t really know. It’s probably a SJMaas or Cassie Clare book.

Either that or Journal 3. (Too lazy to check.)

Wrath

WHAT AUTHOR DO YOU HAVE A LOVE/HATE RELATIONSHIP WITH?

Probably Richelle Mead. I like some of her books, but not all.

Gluttony

WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU DEVOURED OVER AND OVER WITH NO SHAME?

Ella Enchanted.

I think I’ve reread that book 3 times already. I’ve only read Off the Page twice, and I can’t remember how many times I’ve read The Familiars. It’s been too long.

Sloth

WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU NEGLECTED READING DUE TO LAZINESS?

Hmm… I don’t really know. I put off a lot of books, but I do actually end up reading them.

The ones that would be perfect for this answer are the ones I’m actually currently reading right now.

Pride

WHAT BOOK DO YOU TALK ABOUT IN ORDER TO SOUND LIKE AN INTELLIGENT READER?

The Martian. 😉

We’ve all done it.

Lust

WHAT ATTRIBUTES DO YOU FIND ATTRACTIVE IN MALE OR FEMALE CHARACTERS?

Eh. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Can I just say Bishies?

I don’t know!!!!!

(I’m failing at this tag already.)

Okay serious answer now!

What I think is cool about reading, is that readers tend to get attracted to characters, not because of their looks (ignore my bishie statement back there) which they can’t see, but based on personality. As readers, we can imagine how the character looks (I used to think Will Herondale was blonde, so there), but we end up loving a character by how they are, which is the only thing we can perceive about them.

So just a fun personality is my personal choice, for YA that is.

For manga: Bishies, darudere, hajidere, and I don’t know anything else…

(I just spent a long time looking through the types of deres there were cause I couldn’t remember any of them.)

(There’s also another type, but I don’t really know the trope for it. I’m debating about making a post though.)

No yanderes or yangires though, not in a million years.

I Tag

Everyone! Because I’m lazy.


Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

 

