Hey!

I want to thank you all again for sticking with this crazy blogger enough to follow her. Because of all of you, this post is now possible! I didn’t really think I’d ever get this many followers, and I’m so happy that you all proved me wrong! I love to blog (when my computer isn’t being a turd) and I love to get notifications and comments from all of you! I’m really grateful for all of your support, so thank you all for hitting that little button on the bottom of my site. 🙂

I don’t know if you can tell, but this post’s theme was For the Readers. I had you suggest what this post what going to consist of, and you were able to tell me! It certainly helped that the Reverse Q&A matched the theme so well, all the questions were for you! Not only that, but here I was able to recognize a few bloggers’ post in my List below! So really, this post is about all of you, as a thank you for 500!

I want to thank Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads for giving me the ideas for this post! Go check out her blog already, at least do it after this post! And I hope y’all enjoy it!

Reverse Q&A

I had asked all of you 8 questions and now I’ve strung all the answers together for you all to see! Thank you to those who participated, I appreciate you taking the time to come up with these answers!

Links to all of the participants blogs follow the questions!

When did you first start blogging? (Blog anniversary date)

TeacherofYA: July 16, 2016 so it’s almost my one year!

Eva: I started blogging on the 15th of November 2016. Not that long ago really!

Ann: February 20, 2015

Sophie: Wednesday May 24 (I think!)

Azia: July 19, 2016! So it’s almost my one-year blogiversary. 😀

Jordyn: July 6th, 2016!

Lauren: I started blogging in March 2016! So I’ve been blogging for almost a year and a half!

Did your views on what you wanted to post ever change?

TeacherofYA: Yes. I used to do a post about what I was currently reading and then the review. I stopped doing the currently reading one. I also used to do a feature but I’m bringing that back…I just got busy. But I’ve always been mainly about the reviews. I used to also do a lot more tags but I just don’t have time!

Kate: Um, yes. I at first wanted to post about my short stories. Than short stories and Webtoons. And now books, anime, TV, movies, and Webtoons. No matter my blog name has the word “calamities” in it…it’s a disaster!

Eva: They did change a little. I loved to post tags when I started out and I still do, but I’ve found that I love to have more original content such as discussions now.

Ann: They totally did. I thought I would start off talking about just some of the books I read and give some information on how my life is going in short little post. I didn’t expect to be doing it 2 years later. I know basically review anything I watch or read with these life updates within these reviews. I write about anything I want to instead of wanting to just write about books or life.

Sophie: Yes! At first, I wanted to post my creative writing pieces on my blog. Then I discovered all the amazing book blogs out there, and realized that I want to write book reviews too. Now I have a mix of writing, book reviews, quotes, and random ramblings.

Azia: Oh heck yes! Originally I wanted to blog creative writing pieces, tips, and my travel pics from Ireland, but then I returned to my avid reading lifestyle. So, I decided to share book reviews and bookish posts. Now my blog is a mix of writing and bookish things. 🙂

Jordyn: Absolutely! I thought I would do mostly reviews and tags, but now I love to write discussion posts!

What authors inspire you to keep reading?

TeacherofYA: Suzanne Young, Elly Blake, and Marissa Meyer…also there are always authors that come out with a new book and then it’s like falling in love with the author all over again. So like Michelle Hodkin and the new Noah Shaw books, and Melissa Marr with her Seven Black Diamonds series after Wicked Lovely. You never know what authors are going to do!

Kate: Um…Markus Zusak, Cassandra Clare, J.K Rowling, William Ritter, and a ton of authors on Webtoon.

Eva: There are some authors I just can’t get enough of ; Jandy Nelson. Suzanne Collins, Rick Riordan, Marissa Meyer, etc. I simply adore their books!

Ann: Sarah J. Maas, Cassandra Clare, Marie Lu, Charlaine Harris, Michelle Hodkin, and Sarah Dessen

Sophie: Geez! It is hard to say! I love Rainbow Rowell, Jojo Moyes, Patrick Rothfuss and V.E. Schwa. I also love discovering new authors.

Azia: There are so many! Some top authors would be Leigh Bardugo, Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, Sarah J. Maas, Laini Taylor, Marie Lu, Morgan Watson, Maggie Stiefvater, and Holly Black!

Jordyn: Tough question. Probably Kiera Cass, Morgan Matson, Claudia Gray, and Angie Thomas!

How do you handle book slumps?

TeacherofYA: I don’t really have “slumps,” but I have a tiny window of time between writing a couple reviews and not reading something. Today I’ll hopefully post my review and then I can start reading again…I don’t like to read too many books before the reviews are posted because then I forget details from the previous book, you know?

Eva: I try not to get into them. Usually when I feel one coming I pick up an old favourite I know I’ll absolutely adore and that solves the problem.

Ann: I don’t force it. I let the slump come and go as it pleases. During these times I will spend a few days just watching TV or doing things I wouldn’t normally do on a daily base.

Sophie: Is that when I don’t feel like reading? These I am so short on time that when I do have time to read, I make the most of it.

Azia: I usually just take a break from both books and blogging and catch up on some Netflix shows and anime I’ve been missing out on or visit YouTube. Sometimes I may even reread a favorite book or read a new, highly anticipated book to spur me on!

Jordyn: I don’t — they handle me. I usually just read the quickest and fluffiest contemporaries I can find to get me reading again! Mostly, though, I am at the mercy of the slump.

Lauren: . I suffer book slumps A LOT because I’m a mood reader with no attention span 😂. I normally take a break from reading because that helps so much more than forcing myself to read. I’m not a huge Netflix binger, but sometimes I’ll watch that or old football games (because I have a problem 🙈). Mostly I’ll watch BookTube videos though because seeing people excited about books and reading reminds me of how much I love it and makes me want to pick up books again!

What are some of your favorite book quotes?

TeacherofYA: I’m not a book quote person but I used to write them down. I like anything from a Lauren Destefano book because her prose is so poetic: you can pick any page and there’s something beautifully written there.

Kate: I’ll tell you later! I might make a post on that in the near future.

Eva: Every time I get a question like this is suddenly forget all of my favourites. It really is a problem hahaha.

Ann

“Libraries were full of ideas – perhaps the most dangerous and powerful of all weapons.” – Sarah J. Maas, Throne of Glass


“Heroes aren’t always the ones who win,” she said. “They’re the ones who lose, sometimes. But they keep fighting, they keep coming back. They don’t give up. That’s what makes them heroes.” – Cassandra Clare, City of Heavenly Fire

Sophie: Here is one from It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini. It is not my favourite of all time, but I think this is something that I can really relate to:

“I was never big on rage.”
“Why?”
“It’s so much more angry in my head than it could ever be outside.”

Azia: I have quite a few, but this one from Lady Midnight (spoken by Julian) is one of my top favorites:

“If my heart was a canvas, every square inch of it would be painted over with you.”

Jordyn: DON’T GET ME STARTED. From a swoony perspective:

“Break my heart. Break it a thousand times if you like. It was only ever yours to break anyway.” *flails* This is from The One by Kiera Cass.

On a more serious side: “It’s dope to be black until it’s hard to be black.” Short but powerful, from The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas.

What’s your biggest blog milestone?

TeacherofYA: Umm, well the year coming up, but also surpassing 2500 followers. It’s a big deal to me that anyone wants to read my blog, let alone that many people! I used to celebrate the milestones but they stopped sending me the little WP announcements! 😞

Kate: 200+ followers!

Eva: I’m almost at 200 followers and to me that is unbelievable. The fact that almost 200 people find my words valuable amazes me!

Ann: 200+ Followers

Sophie: I suppose when people began to like and comment on my posts. I realized that I’m not writing to a vacuum anymore. 🙂

Azia: At this point, 400+ followers and a few bloggers I have the opportunity to call friends and have some amazing conversations with!

Jordyn: I’m about to hit my one year blogiversary! And I just hit 200 followers so yippee!!

What kinds of posts do you like to make the most?

TeacherofYA: Reviews. They are what I do. I love being excited for a book or coming down from a book because then I can communicate my feelings with my friends.

Kate: Um…tags and lists, and reviews, of course!

Eva: Reviews for books I absolutely adored *coughs* ACOMAF ACOWAR *coughs* or discussion, because it’s nice to be more original.

Ann: I love writing reviews! I like writing most of my post because they are so much fun but reviews are my favorite. Reviews just allow me to know that I am either crazy for thinking a certain way after reading a book.

Sophie: I love reading book reviews and TBRs because it gives me ideas about what to add to my TBR. Before I discovered book blogs, I always had the issue of not knowing what I want to read. Now it’s a non-issue 🙂

I also love reading thoughtful posts as well.

Azia: While I love writing my reviews, I also love doing book tags! I’m not sure which one I enjoy the most!

Jordyn: By far discussion posts. I just think there’s so much to talk about in the book community, and I love the variety of responses I get back. They’re also very easy for me to write because I feel like I’m speaking from the heart.

Random: Who’s your favorite fictional OTP?

TeacherofYA: Easy! Aria and Perry from Under The Never Sky are the fave, but Warner and Juliette from Shatter Me run a tight second.

Kate: Too many, darn it! Um, Cati and Andreas from Miss Abbott and the Doctor, Audrey Rose and Thomas from Stalking Jack the Ripper, basically either ship in the love triangle for TID, and too many more 😂

Eva: I think it has to be Feysand. I just finished ACOWAR and they’re perfect for each other!

Ann: Why are you doing this to me!?! I have to go with my gut and say Feyre and Rhysand. They are way too adorable.

Azia: Right now? That would be Rhysand and Feyre. They’re probably the most well-written couple I’ve read in a long while. But there are so many others! Like Jesper + Wylan, Day + June, Tessa + Will (+Jem), Simon + Bram, etc. etc.

Jordyn: UGGGHH THAT’S SO TOUGH. Favorites are probably Maxon and America from the Selection series and Khalid and Shahrzad from The Wrath and the Dawn.

THANKS AGAIN TO:

  1. TeacherofYA
  2. Kate @ Meltingpotsandothercalamities
  3. Eva @ Brilliantly Bookish
  4. Ann @ Ann’s Reading Corner
  5. Sophie @ Sophie’s Corner
  6. Azia @ The Uncharted Word
  7. Jordyn @ Jordz the Bibliophile
  8. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

List

This is a list of other bloggers’ post that I used for reference, was inspired by, or just enjoyed reading. (Mainly the last one.)

Also, because my memory is so bad, most of these posts are fairly recent. That is also the reason why I don’t have a long list, hehe. So, sorry!

These are just a few honorable mentions. I love all of your blogs, and your posts! If I haven’t mentioned you, I’m sorry! Which is why I’m giving a special shout out to all of you, who post what they are interested in for fun!

That is all for now! Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post!


Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

