T10T: Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t

d0fa9-toptentuesday

Top 10 Tuesdays are a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This list will include TV series, Anime, Manga, YA, and more…

#1

Shades of Magic Trilogy by V. E. Schwab

(I own the second book, but I’ll start the trilogy when I find the first.)

22055262

#2

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

11235712

#3

KADO: The Right Answer pub. by Toei Animation

(I’ve only heard of this two nights ago, but I decided to watch it after seeing the acclaim some people had for it. However, it’s still airing on CrunchyRoll, so I’ll wait until they wrap up the first season.)

Credit: CrunchyRoll

#4

The Office by Greg Daniels, et al.

(This is more of an iffy show on this list. Parks & Recreation was helped inspired by The Office, and after wrapping up all 7 seasons of P&R, I wanted to give this a try. I still haven’t watched it yet.)

Image result
Credit: Google Images

#5

Fruit Baskets by Natsuki Takaya

(One of the more older Manga series I’ve put on my TBR. Still haven’t picked it up yet.) (I haven’t been picking up any manga lately, so it’s no surprise that I haven’t been finishing all the series I said I would.)

271199

#6

In/Spectre by Kyo Shirodaira and Chashiba Katase

(I’m trying to get a sufficient amount of volumes so I can binge off of them. Until then, I’m holding these off.) (I own 1,2, and 4. I’m having a hard time trying to get 3.)

29844816

 

#7

Penryn & the End of Days Trilogy by Susan Ee

(I had planned to read this with a group of friends so we can discuss about it, but we haven’t started it and eventually forgot about the trilogy altogether.)

11500217

#8

Cactus’s Secret by Nana Haruta

(This looked like a really cute shoujo I’d enjoy, however I had some trouble finding any of the chapters to read. I once spotted a volume at the library, but it was the 2nd [or 3rd] volume, so I didn’t pick it up. [It’s never good to start in the middle of a series.])

6801595

#9

Lois Lane Series by Gwenda Bond

23110163

#10

The Lynburn Legacy by Sarah Rees Brennan

10866624


Follow Me

TwitterΒ andΒ Goodreads

36 thoughts on “T10T: Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t

Add yours

  1. Oooh, love your list! The Lunar Chronicles is so fantastic. I also love that you added The Office to your list. I’ve watched almost every episode probably 4-5 times, and my fiance and I are actually binge watching it right now because he’d never seen it before a couple of weeks ago. It’s so hilarious. I love Parks and Rec too, but I could never choose which one of those two shows I love more. The senses of humor are VERY similar between the two of them. I hope you love it! Here is my T10T!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I don’t know when I’ll pick up The Lunar Chronicles, but since I keep hearing good things about it, I hope it’s soon. Also I hope he’s enjoying The Office! If it’s similar to Parks and Rec then I bet I’ll love it. πŸ˜€ I’ll go check out your post!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re not alone! I don’t have a copy on hand so I can’t start it just yet. But I hope you like it whenever you pick it up. (Also we’ll buddy read Six of Crows, so you can knock that off your list soon. πŸ˜‰ I can’t buddy read it just yet, but very soon I can!)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve got Cinder sitting on my bedside table to start and still haven’t got around to it. I wouldn’t really recommend Angelfall though.
    That said, KADO has been amazing this season even though the end part has taken some strange turns. I’m kind of hoping it manages to hold itself together until the end of the season because it has been such a great watch.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you like Cinder, I’ve been hearing good things about it. πŸ™‚ And thanks for telling me about Angelfall. I’ve heard some good things, but was still unsure if it was a good book choice. I’m glad you liked KADO! I’ll watch it soon, so I’ll be able to see how the show holds itself together in the end, but I hope the ending does improve, like you say. It looks like it’s having a great first season, maybe if it keeps up, a second will be possible. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t know if KADO is the kind of story that needs a sequel, though I guess that depends on how they decide to end this season. It really does feel like a self-contained story though.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Great list! I wanted to read ADSOM but I haven’t started it yet. I’ve read the first two books in the Lunar Chronicles and loved it but I haven’t read the remaining books in the series. I loved fruits basket and Angel fall. I hope you enjoy them when you get to them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I hope you like ADSOM! I haven’t started it yet either. So far I only own the second book. Also I’m glad you liked the other books! I’ve heard good things about Cinder, and thought it’d be good to pick up, same goes for Fruit Baskets. And I will!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Great list. I also have to read A darker shade of magic soon. I totally recommend The lunar chronicles! I read the series and I adored it so much, all the characters are memorable and amazing. Angelfall I’ve also read but it wasn’t an overly amazing read, it just felt like a lot of other books I’ve read a 100 times before.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you like it when you pick it up! And I’m glad you liked The Lunar Chronicles! I thought that was the case for Angelfall, the synopsis didn’t sound like anything new, but I still heard good things. I’m a bit unsure still, but I’ll come up with something if I decide to read it.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked those series! If you ever go back to Fruit Baskets, I hope you like it! If The Office is that similar to Parks & Rec then I know I’ll love it! Thank you! And I’ll check out your post!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

