Blog Updates: Finals, A Hiatus, and 500 Followers?!

 :

Hello!

Yay! More blog updates, because we all love those! Am I right?

I’m just here to brush up on some topics, and announce my small semi-hiatus, and discuss what I’ll do with my 500 follower special.

First, Finals!

It’s that time of year for me again! Finals have rounded the corner and that means I’m going to cram all the information this weekend! (I’ve been studying hardcore all week, but I’ll be very busy in the weekend before the tests take place.)

It doesn’t mean I don’t have posts up though! I actually made a bit of time this previous week writing up some posts for y’all to look at! However, I just might not be around too much to answer comments, so please forgive me if I don’t answer them right away!

But other than that, nothing is changing all that much on my blog. πŸ˜€

Image result for happy gif
Credit: Giphy

Ah, I can feel your joy, Ron.

Semi-Hiatus!

Image result for vacation gif
Credit: Google Images

I actually will be away for a tripΒ the day after class gets out so I won’t be here! I’ll be gone for 5 days (such a long time) and won’t have access to my laptop (which is how I use my blog). I’m leaving June 4th, but will actually be gone from the Β night of 3rd to the 8th.

However, I will still have some posts up as well!! I just won’t be responding to comments or be Tweeting anything. I’ll be inactive for the most part, but please still look at the posts I’ll have up!

This is my first Hiatus on my blog, so it’ll be odd being away from all of you! (I hope I’ll be missed. πŸ˜…) I’ll be back before you know it! (If you want me back that is….)

500 Followers?!

I honestly stopped looking at my follower count. It used to be a constant thing for me, but I ultimately forgot to check every now and then.

However the last time I peeked, I had a bit over 500! πŸŽ‰

Image result for oh my gosh gif
Credit: Google Images

THANK YOU SO MUCH! I blog just to blog, and don’t really know what I’m doing half the time, but after being able to make so many friends on here, I figured I was doing something right. (I am, right? I can never be sure.)

I want to do something special, like host a giveaway or something, but then I realized I can’t because I don’t own any ARCs, and all the books I have, I bought at full price (because I have no sense of mind in Barns & Noble). Also I’m broke, so I can’t order any books for anyone. But I hope the thought counts.

I need ideas for a good 500 Follower post!Β I’ve done a Q & A in the past, but I want to do something different, and I’m not really sure what you all want to see. So comment below a post you think I should make, and I’ll mull it over.


Thank you for listening to what I have to say! I’ll see y’all later, happy reading!

Follow Me

TwitterΒ andΒ Goodreads

24 thoughts on “Blog Updates: Finals, A Hiatus, and 500 Followers?!

Add yours

  1. Congrats on the 500 followers, you deserve it!!!
    And yes summer I need it to come already!

    As for a 500 follower post? Maybe a list of your favorite posts/books since you started blogging? A reverse Q&A by asking your favorite bloggers questions? I don’t know thats all I’ve got….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I wish it was here already too! 😭 Also I love your ideas!! I’ve never shared what my favorite posts were before, I think I should be able to do it! Also I like the idea of a reverse Q & A!!! It will be fun to ask you all some questions!!! Thank you so much for the ideas! πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats, congrats, congratssssssssssssssssssssssss! That’s amazing and you deserve every last one of them and so much more! Have a ton of fun on your hiatus, and I can’t wait to see what’s up next when you come back! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on 500 followers! That is such a big deal, and you deserve them all! Good luck with finals too, I bet you’ll do great! And hmm…for a 500 follower post, I kinda like Rivermoose’s idea about favorite books and posts since you started. Like for posts, you could do your own posts or posts from blogs you follow that either inspired you or you just enjoyed. And have a great vacation! Can’t wait to see what’s in store when you come back!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I loved the idea too! Your suggestions will help me make a better post. I will scroll through my Reader Likes or through some blogs to find the right posts again, but it’ll definitely be worth it! And thanks again! I hope you enjoy what I’ll have up when I’m back! 😊

      Like

    1. Thank you!! πŸ˜„ I’ll have to think about it, I wanted to do one but I’m still mulling it over (I don’t know what books to part with, the choice is so hard) but I appreciate your advice, thank you so much!!! Also have fun with you giveaway!!! πŸ˜‰ I’d love to see what you’re planning!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

