The Sims Book Tag!

 :

Thank You!

I want to thank a wonderful anime and YA blogger for tagging me! Ava @ Read, Rhythms, and Ruminations! Thank you so much for the tag! If you hadn’t already seen her site, please visit it after the post!

The Original Sims – the best author debut

17162156

I think this was a pretty impressive first book from Ransom Riggs. If he ever writes any other books, I’ll be happy to read them after I’m done with this series.

The Grim Reaper – saddest character death

18335634

I don’t want to spoil it for anyone!!! So I’m not saying who!!

Sims Getting Stuck – a character that just got in the way

22840421

Haha, this is a funny one actually.

Whenever G and Jane would have a romantic scene, Edward would pop in and be like, “Hey, guys! I’m here too!”

And I’d go, *Sigh* “You ruined the moment.”

Simlish – a book with amazing writing

9361589

Ahh! This is so good!

I hope I can finish it before the end of the month though, I have finals, and cramming for finals. I’ll try my best!!!

Expansion Packs – a series where the books keep on getting better

16096824

I’m taking Ava’s answer for this one. I haven’t read ACOWAR yet (I want to though with all my being) but I hear it’s even better than the last, so I’m excited to read it soon.

Sim Romance – the worse case of insta-love

Agh, I don’t really like insta-love because it throws the pace of the book off (sometimes), but there is an exception for it. As long as the pace of the book isn’t thrown off, then it’s fine by me. But other than that, I’m not too into insta-love if it effects how I read or like the characters.

Cheats – a book that was entirely unrealistic

Aren’t all YA books technically unrealistic? To simply phrase, I’m around the protags ages, and not one single “world-shaking” moment has happened yet.

However, some are more unrealistic then others.

Needs Fulfillment – a character who made all the wrong decisions

25876993

I’n my review of You Don’t Know My Name, I wrote about some of the poor choices Reagan makes, and she makes quite a few.

Error Code 12 – a series that started off great but went downhill from there

10662420

This is probably one of my unpopular opinion series. The first book was pretty good, but I didn’t enjoy the second all that much.

The Sims Vortex – a book/series that completely engrossed you

Anything by Cassandra Clare really. 😀

I Tag

Anyone who wants to do this! This is a freebie tag! I’m lazy again this week, sorry.


Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

19 thoughts on “The Sims Book Tag!

Add yours

  1. We too cannot help ourselves and read all of Cassie Clare’s books – sooo imaginative!! And Clockwork Princess was our fave of the TID trilogy!! THE DEATH THOUGH!! 😭😭 *cries for eternity* Sarah J. Maas’ books are totally beautiful – we’re currently reading ACOWAR, and WOW!! ♥♥FEYSAND FOREVER!!♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I love Lady Midnight! I’m so glad you’re enjoying it! (It has a way more complex love triangle than TID, in fact it’s more like a love pentagon… so many people are involved.) I haven’t read Lord of Shadows yet, but it’s already out, and I hope to read it sometime during the summer.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hmm…I haven’t QUITE gotten to the love pentagon yet…sounds messy. I’m just liking how it’s more of a fantasy mystery than her other books. And how she was able to introduce an autistic character in the mix! And there’s a lot of hype for Lord of Shadows. I hope it’ll be good.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great answers! I love anything by Cassandra Clare too. So I know exactly who you’re talking about for the saddest death. Ugh, it still breaks my heart. I’m reading Lord of Shadows now and am loving it so far! Are you all caught up with the Dark Artifices? The Night Circus certainly has some amazing writing. It’s one of my all-time favorite books. And I agree, ACOTAR just keeps getting better and better. Can’t wait to see what comes next. I’m hoping it’s a novel that focuses on Nesta and Cassian! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Cassie loves to play with tragic deaths; I’m still not over them. I’m glad you’re enjoying LoS! I’ve only read Lady Midnight, I haven’t gotten to LoS yet, but I really want to! The Night Circus has very artistic writing! It’s hard for me to put it down because the writing is just so pretty! And I would read a Cassian and Nesta novel!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh she does, doesn’t she? And if you’ve read LoS by now, it seems she hasn’t departed from that bad habit of hers LOL. I wish Erin Morgenstern wrote more books. And I think we all would at this point! Can’t wait to see what SJM does next! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I haven’t read LoS yet, but I understand the feels are real. 😉 And I’d love another book by Erin! The Night Circus was so great, I wish there were more like it! I can’t wait for SJM’s next feels twist! She’s famous for them, haha!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely tag! 😊 I haven’t read most of these yet but I totally want to get into ACOTAR. ToG seems to go on the exact opposite direction and I will probably choose it as my answer for Error Code 12.
    I’m also super curious about My Lady Jane. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

