Anime: Newest Sequels (Film Version)

 :

Hello there!

I’ve been keeping tabs on a few anime shows, and learned that there are some new projects coming up for a couple of them. I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty excited for all of them. Some might just be rumors for now, but for others, it’s confirmed. Some are even already out right now! So please enjoy this little update on sequels!

#1

Yuri!!! On Ice Movie?

Credit: @yurionice_pr

I was told this series was getting a new movie by a bunch of my anime friends (they originally introduced me to YOI) and I got so excited! (Putting it mildly.)

Sadly, there are no further details I can enclose to you all, because I couldn’t really find any. Everything about this has new content, not quite a sequel, but just based off the same characters. (I want to thank a commenter for clarifying this to me! πŸ˜„)

Awe look at all of them in that picture. It makes me so happy! (Tα΄—T) Otabek looks like James Bond in a way, haha!

#2

Black Butler Has a New Book!

Credit: AnimeNewsNetwork

Yes! I don’t know if I’ll actually be able to watch this (I can’t find the other seasons, which I want to watch first) but I’m so excited for it!

The film for Book of the Atlantic came out in early 2017. I already know it released in Japan on the 21st of January. However, I found out that it’ll come out in theaters around June in North America. (For more on what Funimation has to say, click here.)

#3

More from Free!

Credit: CrunchyRoll

I still have yet to finish all the episodes of Free! Iwatobi Swim Club. (I don’t remember where I left off.)

But Free! Take Your Marks is the sequel to Free! Timeless Medley Yakusoku (Promise), which also has yet to air.

If my information is correct, Timeless Medley airs July 1st, and Take your Marks will air in the fall of October.


Thank you for reading! I fact checked all of my information, but if you know something I don’t, please comment below!

Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

11 thoughts on “Anime: Newest Sequels (Film Version)

Add yours

  1. The Yuri on ice movie will definitely happen, but it’s not called Yuri on Stage πŸ˜ƒ Yuri on stage is the name of the event where the creators announced the upcoming movie – which has no title or release date yet. All we know about it so far is that it will be entirely new content (so it won’t be a season 1 recap) and that the creators are working hard to research the different skaters’ locations and heritages. We don’t know when the events of the movie will take place, but most likely soon after season 1. I hope that clarifies it! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AH thank you for this update! I already heard about the movie a couple weeks ago, but I’m still so excited for it. That picture makes me so happy, too! And Black Butler will always be one of my favorites. I’m glad it’s still going strong. Although, I have so much catching up to do haha. I haven’t read the manga yet, so I suppose that’ll be a summer project of mine! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, no problem, I’m glad you got something out of it! I haven’t read the Black Butler manga either, I need to do that sometime this summer too. I want to see the BB movie, but I couldn’t find the rest of the seasons, and I could only find The Book of Circus. I’ll watch that this summer too, if it’s unrelated to the other seasons, I don’t want to spoil the rest of the show for myself.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh there’s a BB movie too? I’ll have to put that on my summer to-do list too haha. Season 2 of BB is quite elusive ain’t it haha. I was sure it was on Hulu though. And if I remember correctly, The Book of Circus is related to only the first half of the first season!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you! And I hope you like Book of Circus! It’s really entertaining and dark, just like it should be haha. I’ll be excited to see what you think of it πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

