This or That Book Tag 4!

icebreaker: This or that Book Tag graphic

Thank you!

I want to thank a good friend of mine, Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews, for tagging me! Go check out her blog once you’re done with this post, it has such great content!!

Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag other people to do this tag to spread the love!

READING ON THE COUCH OR ON THE BED?

Defiantly the couch. If I’m on my bed, my book would fall on my face.

MALE MAIN CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?

Female, just because I read it more often. But I’m not partial.

SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS?

Salty. Maybe chips.

TRIOLOGIES OR QUARTETS?

Trilogies, they’re more common for me.

FIRST PERSON POV OR THIRD POV?

Actually I like both equally. Sometimes in first person, the narrator can sound very whiney or like they’re complaining. I tend to turn away from those kinds of naration, which is why I like 3rd person, but 3rd person can sound too dull on occasion. That’s when I’d prefer first person. However now I just like either, and I’m up for reading both.

READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?

Night. I only have time to read at around 3AM. T-T

LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?

Libraries to actually GET the book, and bookstores to see what’s new.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY?

Laugh, I will read a lot of comedies if I think they can make me laugh.

BLACK BOOK COVERS OR WHITE BOOK COVERS?

Blank, because (and I’ve said this before) white books are easier to see stains or marks on them. If I’m bringing a book in my backpack, and it’s white, by the end of the day there’ll be lead marks from my pencils. Black books are just nicer to avoid all that.

CHARACTER DRIVEN OR PLOT DRIVEN?

Character driven. Lots of my reviews focus on characters because it is what I tend to critique more.

I quote from SNL, “Not everything has to be plot!!”


No taggers this time! This is a freebie to those who need a tag!

Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

22 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag 4!

Add yours

  1. I may have to do this…(remembers my black log of tags to do.) 😅 Never mind…
    And actually, reading on the bed is bad to do! It trains your brain to think the bed is for reading or doing something other than sleeping, which could cause insomnia. So couch reading is better for your health anyway!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. LOL, I super agree about the bed vs. couch. So many times the phone has smashed right into the face thanks to the Kindle app. XD And I love your choice about libraries vs. bookstores. I do the same, but I never really thought about that. Wonderful tag as usual!! And thank you so much for your kinds words. ❤ Great job! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

