:

Hey!

So as you all can see, I’ve decided to start blogging about anime and manga now! I’m sure I’ll expand my site into more topics and categories, but for now it’s baby steps.

Now let’s talk about this post!

I bet y’all can relate to this list in some form. It doesn’t have to be just anime. Sometimes networks or productions drop a show after the first season, and the fans who are still left tend to ask for a season two.

Why don’t they make a season two for shows? We’ll that dives into things like money issues, cast issues, less viewers, and other things I haven’t named. For anime however, there are some issues with less content to base the anime on. Some manga series are really short, so then that’ll make the anime short.

But there are anime shows that have lots of content, but the show never leaves season one. So here is a list of anime that should/deserve a season 2!


#1

Ouran High School Host Club

10 Best Rom-Com Anime Shows To Watch | Ouran High School Host Club:
Credit: Pinterest

It’s an earlier anime, which I probably understand why the studio refused to make anymore nowadays. But there are 18 (I’m pretty sure) volumes of OHSHC which should give Bones studio at least another season.

Ouran starts off with scholarship student Haruhi going into Music Room 3 and accidentally breaking a priceless vase lending her in the hands of the Host Club. The shows has a lot of comic relief moments, and is basically made for entertaining viewers. But it spiraled into a fandom, and it’s one of the most popular anime shows out there.

So it really gets me wondering why a season 2 was never made. It has a good fan base, many manga volumes for content, and because of this I don’t think money could have been an issue. That would leave casting issues instead, but I have no idea what’s going on so don’t quote me on that.

There has been talk about a season two this year, but it’s just a rumor. Lots of other anime seasons have been put off, so I’m not going to trust the rumors until it’s completely valid.

Dude...:
Credit: Pinterest

#2

The Devil Is a Part-Timer

Image result for the devil is a part timer
Credit: Funimation

What. Was. That. Ending?

I can’t even begin to describe how frustrating that ending was. In fact, it wasn’t an ending at all! Since it wasn’t a conclusion to the plot, there could’ve easily been a season two made. However, that was not the case.

There’s not that many manga volumes made, and since I don’t know where the show stops in them, I can’t say for certain that it’s enough content to base the anime on. However there seem to be a lot more light novels made, but because I don’t know how many episodes a light novel can produce (for a manga it varies, but from my perspective 2-4 episodes can be created from one manga), I can’t say it’ll give the anime enough content either.

This was another fun anime, basically the ruler of all evil is a bum who works at a McDonalds-like fast food service. It’s another anime that’s just for the viewers entertainment. (Plot is unclear.) It doesn’t strike me as very popular, but I’m sure it has a fandom of it’s own.

Even though probably a lot of people think it’s not that great, it would still make me happy if there was a season two.

Don't you dare call me lazy, just so you know, I'm busy turning oxygen into carbon dioxide, funny, quote, text, comic, Urushihara Hanzo, Lucifer, Rushiferu; The Devil is a Part-Timer!:
Credit: Pinterest

#3

Shounen Maid

Shounen Maid I really love this anime! Like today I was watching all the episodes until it occurs me that tomorrow I have the big test and I haven't study anything! But I know everything it is to know about....  Chi chan:
Credit: Pinterest

I really enjoyed this show a lot. It struck me as more of a family anime (if there is a genre like that). I forgot how exactly it ended *nervous laughter* but I think a second season should still have been made.

It starts off with Chihiro becoming an orphan, then leads to him living with a rich uncle he never knew existed in the first place. This anime was really funny and sweet. I loved Madoka for the fact that he loves cats and frilly things. And Chirhiro was a very responsible kid who worked hard where his uncle lazed around (it’s funny I promise you).

I’m not familiar with the manga, but I know there’s not a lot of them made. Also Shounen Maid was aired last year, so it’s basically new. It’s also very underrated too, I feel that a second season could bring in more viewers.

 :
Credit: Pinterest

That’s all! I might make a part two list once I watch some more anime. Some shows I didn’t mention on here because I felt that the season one ending was efficient enough. Also comment what shows you’d want a season two for!

Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

