The Bookmark Book Tag!

 :

Howdy!

I wasn’t tagged for this, but I saw it on Sammy @ Librarian Wannabe‘s blog! Go check out her post! And I hope you enjoy reading mine! πŸ˜€

THE RECEIPT: THE LAST BOOK YOU GOT FROM THE LIBRARY OR BOUGHT THAT MIGHT STILL HAVE THE RECEIPT IN IT.

I actually save all the receipts and use them as bookmarks, so I have a numerous amount of books with receipts still in them.

NOTEBOOK PAPER: A BOOK THAT WAS PLAIN AT THE BEGINNING BUT GETS BETTER LATER ON.

26074194

I had a hard time making the beginning stick. But as I kept reading the story got a lot better, and I ended up liking the book. πŸ™‚

A DOG-EARED OR POST IT TAB: A FAVORITE QUOTE FROM A BOOK THAT TAGGED.

I don’t quite understand this question, but a favorite quote of mine is:

“Never trust a duck.”Β β€”Will Herondale, The Infernal Devices

THE HANDMADE: A SELF-PUBLISHED BOOK THAT YOU LIKED OR DIDN’T LIKE.

I haven’t come across one I didn’t like yet, but one I DID like was Unfathomable Chance my K.T. Munson.

31818758

I have a few self-published books that I have to read and review, so stay tuned!

THE HIGHLIGHTED OR THE UNDERLINED: A BOOK THAT YOU HIGHLIGHTED OR UNDERLINED THAT WASN’T A TEXTBOOK BUT USED IN A CLASS.

I don’t write in my books, especially ones for class because we’re not allowed to.

A POP CULTURE BOOKMARK: CHOSE A FAVORITE CHARACTER TO BE ON A BOOK MARK.

Can it be Sherlock? I chose Sherlock!

Image result for sherlock bookmark
Credit: Google

I saw that bookmark while I was browsing online and I wanted to have something like it!

POSTCARD: A GOOD TRAVEL BOOK.

19278261

I was reading this book on a charter bus once to pass the time. I finished it too! πŸ˜€

OLD PHOTOGRAPH OF YOU: A BOOK YOU LIKED SO MUCH THAT YOU DIDN’T LET GO.

The Familiars series! I read and reread them as a kid, they were my go-to book to read. I still have all 4 copies, but their a bit worn because I brought them everywhere.

THE KLEENEX TISSUE: WHAT BOOK WAS A TEAR JERKER THAT MADE YOU GET A SECOND BOX?

16068905

I think I remember crying to this one. They were happy tears. πŸ™‚

THE FLOWER PRESS BOOKMARK: A BOOK WITH A BEAUTIFUL COVER.28763485

I really like this cover!! It’s so pretty!

THE BUCK BOOKMARK: A BOOK YOU MIGHT HAVE SPENT MORE ON THAN EXPECTED.

28954137

I don’t quite remember how much this was, and I’m too lazy to check, but I bet it was over $20. Correct me if I’m wrong.

But it was money well spent. πŸ˜€

BAND-AID BOOKMARK: A BOOK THAT HAS A HEALING OR CALMING EFFECT ON YOU.

30312837

Most likely The You I’ve Never Known. I really like it, and it felt redeeming in a way.

FINALLY: WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BOOKMARK?

My favorite bookmark has a cat on it which looks a lot like one of my own cats. It also has a cat bead hanging by a white thread (it used to be a black thread but I replaced it) and a quote that says, “Cats are a mysterious kind of folk.”

Since I wasn’t tagged, this is a free for all tag. Everyone is open to do it!

And please tag me for stuff! I’m running out.

Follow Me

TwitterΒ andΒ Goodreads

40 thoughts on “The Bookmark Book Tag!

Add yours

    1. I think it’s either in the first or the second book.
      And I want that bookmark too!! It’s so pretty!
      Do you mean “The Final Problem”? I have and there were oh so many feels! And all the unexpected twists!! I want season 5 already.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, The Final Problem. I feel like it was a little overboard; too many flashing lights and stuff. Also, I don’t think it had any “breathing room”. Like in The Great Game, there was a little bit of time between each case. But with this, it was like, next part, next part, no rest. And also, no matter what they did, the challenged were pointless. Like, they tried to save the three brothers, but she killed all of them anyway. What was the point? At least in The Great Game, Moriarty was like, “Oh, Sherlock solved the case. Better reveal where the victims where.” The episode did have its good points; I liked the last sequence with Sherlock and John just solving crimes. And the music was beautiful! And feels. Many feels.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It was pretty great. I liked it a lot. The Redbeard thing shocked me, all this time I thought he was just Sherlock’s dog but it was his first unsolved case. And I was happy that nothing bad happened to Molly, she’s one of my favorites.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That’s a pretty good point. I liked this episode a lot, especially the ending (with the running sequence, I found that funny). I think everyone dying added to the fact that Eurus didn’t have a conscience and wasn’t in tune with her emotions like Sherlock was. They portrayed her as something not quite human then brought in the bit that she had no friends to add to the dramatic effect that she could actually be human after all. She had no friends and was isolated so she didn’t really have an influence to show her how to feel. So when she got jealous she killed whatever Sherlock loved dear (she even tried to kill John because she saw him as a threat). And I guess this means that Moriarty is more human than a “spider” (what Sherlock called him) because he let all those people live. He didn’t have any purpose for them (he did kill that old lady after all) but I bet he did it for Sherlock’s sake. He even let them go in the pool because “he wasn’t donwe playing.” (I feel like I’m rambling.) But the “no breathing room” is a problem, I never noticed that before. It would have been nice if they added some.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I liked the running sequence, it was funny and nodded back to the earlier episodes (Sherlock and John ran a lot, I think). But the whole friends thing; I’ve never had a best friend either, but I’ve never been THAT jealous, so I couldn’t relate. Rambling is fun, it’s interesting. I kind of rambled. Yeah, I just feel like there wasn’t enough light spots where you could chuckle a little, which they usually don’t have a problem doing. Also, Eurus didn’t seem like the woman from the second episode, to me at least. She seemed like she had potential to be as good as Moriarty. In fact, I think if she was portrayed as Mycroft’s Moriarty, that would’ve been interesting! But I think my sensory overload ruined a lot of it for me. But you have some very valid points, and I think it’s interesting! I rambled again… Sorry.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. It’s fine! Rambling is fun! I liked how they acknowledged that there should be a running scene. And how Sherlock wore the hat at the beginning, and how Mycroft had to sit the The Chair. Those were all the fun parts that links this episode to every other. She did go overboard, but she is a Holmes. When Sherlock gets emotional he shoots a wall. Mycroft goes all out to have people watch his family and monitor Sherlock when he’s protective. The Holmes family never do anything halfway, and Eurus was said to be the most extreme Holmes child. The writers needed to show just how extreme she can be compared to her siblings. And the thing about her being Mycroft’s Moriarty is a great idea! In a way she kind of is because she scares him, but she doesn’t toy with him very much as Moriaty does with Sherlock. (She toyed with Sherlock a bit more.) And now I’m rambling.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I loved the hat, and Mycroft sitting in the Chair. That was funny. And Mrs. Hudson telling him to get his own tea… I liked the episode until 221B was blown up, and then I got a bad vibe… I got worried at that point. I’m glad it’s repaired though. That’s true, all the Holmes kids are overboard. But I wondered why the parents never mentioned Eurus; I get they thought she was dead, but you still talk about relatives who have passed on. But the thing that prevents her from being Mycroft’s Moriarty is that they never tried to outwit her, in a way; I feel like they should’ve been trying to figure a way out of the “game”, like what Sherlock did in The Great Game. He tried to outwit Moriarty the whole time. And no biggie, rambling is good! It shows you think about stuff deeply. And yeah. I wonder what happened to Anderson… Why didn’t they show him? They needed to show the supporting characters more through this season, I feel like they became second thoughts, and that makes me kind of sad.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maybe the parents were too sad to mention Eurus? Their kid did get taken away and they probably knew the mental strain she left on Sherlock (they probably knew about the dog) and they thought that mentioning her would get child Sherlock all upset. Or maybe Mycroft told them not to say anything. I missed the supporting characters, I love them all. But I was still happy that some made an appearance.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I can see your point, but my family has had plenty of deaths in the family and we still mention them in passing on occasion. But I can see what you mean; Sherlock was pretty traumatized after all. What little kid wouldn’t be? Yeah, I really missed the supporting characters; even though I’ve heard that they want to make a fifth season, they said this could POSSIBLY be the last season, so they didn’t make a cliff hanger. But everyone’s on board to do a new season. I just hope they have at least one more special, to spend more time with the supporting characters and maybe give Sherlock and John an old-fashioned mystery like the first two seasons, with plenty of twists and turns. But I’d be happy if they made another season.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah. I wonder, if they do season 5 (it’s iffy because Benedict and Martin are so popular nowadays) I want them to do things like the first two seasons. No government conspiracies like with Magnusson, no shock value like in the Final Problem. Just good Holmes and Watson team solving mysteries. I feel like that was what made the show so good back then. Same with The Lying Detective; at its core, it was Holmes and Watson solving a case. And friendship. Amazing friendship.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes! I’d love for them to solve a few more cases. It’s going to be pretty hard for Ben and Martin to have an open schedule, and I bet Moffat is busy too. A good old fashioned case sounds good to me, like The Hound of the Baskervilles or A Study in Pink. I wish they’d make a special about a new case, but I understand that they might not have all the time in the world.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yeah. I’ll be worried if they do make season 5; I dunno if I can have another season like 3 or 4. But a special that’s reminiscent of A s
        Study in Pink or HOB would be nice. Just a good old-fashioned mystery. And then if they decide they can’t make anymore seasons, I’ll be okay. In fact, I may prefer it if they decided to just do occasional specials; it might make them pace themselves and not put too much in an episode. Plus, it’d be respectful to the actors and writers’ schedules.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I like having more seasons, but instead of it premiering in one month, I’d like it to be scattered around the year so the fans don’t have to wait as long for the next season. But I need more seasons, I love the show no matter what. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Well, my analogy is this: Frost is Sherlock, Yoon is Watson, Chun is either Lestrade or Mycroft (I’m torn because he’s clearly known Frost for a while, but clearly cares about him,) Moon is Moriarty, and Song is Donovan, lol. But at least Song was given a reason to dislike Frost so much.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Sorry for replying to this old comment, but I have some new information for you! I created another tag, and I tagged you, but I dunno if you’ve found it yet. Since you said you were running out of tags, I thought you should know. Oh! And you said you read self-published books? Fun fact: I’ve self-published a book! I think I made a post about it, but I’m note sure.

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Thank you for tagging me!!! I didn’t get a ping back, so I didn’t know, thank you for telling me!!! I needed tags for next week. I’ll also see if you have a post about your book (congrats on publishing a book by the way!!!).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

