End of the Year (2016) Fiction Favorites Tag!

Denyse 2016 color numbers 16

Thank you!

I’d like to thank the creator, meltingpotsandothercalamities, for tagging me! I thought this was a wonderful tag idea, how about you?

Rules:

  • If you do this tag please tag me at Kate@meltingpotsandothercalamities (I’m the only writer or Kate at this blog, but that’s just my tag name).
  • Please answer the questions. What’s the point of the tags if you don’t answer the questions?
  • You can tag as many people as you like!
  • Oh, and to clarify: the show or book or whatever do not need to have been created IN 2016, like, you can say your favorite book is The Green Mile, which is okay for this list if you read it for the first time in 2016.

WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE BOOK AND MOVIE FROM 2016? TV SHOWS OR WEBTOONS/ COMICS ARE ALSO ALLOWED, BUT AREN’T NEEDED.

Book: I can’t decide between A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas or Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare! I’m torn!

Movie: Doctor Strange!

TV Show: Sherlock!

Webtoon: There’s just too many!!! I’m torn between Kubera and Winter Woods. OMG the feels for both, I love them so much! I finished a few others, and I need to get to Dr. Frost, Annarasumanara, and Cheese in the Trap, but I have some book ARCs to read first. SORRY!!!! 😭

WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE AUTHOR OF 2016? SCREEN WRITERS ARE ALLOWED

Book: CASSANDRA CLARE!

Movie: I don’t know any! I’m so sorry!

TV Show: Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat (Sherlock/Doctor Who)

Webtoon: Instantmiso, Currygom, and Snailord. (With Kenny and his music.)

WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE ACTOR AND ACTRESS OF 2016?

Movie: Benedict Cumberbatch!!!!

TV Show: Benedict Cumberbatch!!!

WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE CHARACTERS OF 2016? LIMITED TO TEN CHARACTERS.

Book: Feyre, Will Herondale, Rhysand, Emma Carstairs, Kady

Webtoon: Leez, Yuta, Landon, Winter Woods, Jane

WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE FICTIONAL COUPLE AND BROTP?

Movie: Couple and BROTP- I don’t know any.

TV Show: Couple- Camsten!! (Stitchers) BROTP- Johnlock.

Book: Couple- Feyre and Rhysand. BROTP- Will and Jem.

Webtoon: Couple- Ran and Rana! (Kubera) BROTP- I don’t know any.

WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE FICTIONAL ANTAGONIST?

Movie: Loki!!

TV Show: MORIARTY!

Book: Nope.

Webtoon: Gandharva (Kubera).

WHAT IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THING YOU SAW ON TV, MOVIES, COMICS, OR BOOKS?

Movie: Any magic effects really.

TV Show: Same as for movies.

Book: The new cover for Lord of Shadows!

Webtoon: ALL THE ART!

LAST QUESTION! WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE OF 2016?

“Stay wired.”

-Alex Hirsh

I TAG

Sam/Lindsay/Sarah/TeacherofYA/Birdie/Maya/Jasmine/The Maniacal Book Unicorn

Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

22 thoughts on “End of the Year (2016) Fiction Favorites Tag!

Add yours

      1. I can’t wait to work on it! Unfortunately I might be a little late in doing the tag since my stupid laptop decided to stop working so I’m rendered completely helpless until I manage to fix it after the holidays!
        My heart is currently broken so I try watching a lot of stuff to ease the pain of not blogging…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

