Totally Should Have Book Tag

Peanuts music dance dancing party

Thanks!

I’d love to thank Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads for another wonderful tag! Click on her name to see her post!

NUMBER ONE: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE GOTTEN A SEQUEL”

25817407

I’d love to see a sequel for this, maybe not about Kahlen, but other characters. Maybe do one from the human point of view, or continue this with a series about Kahlen’s friends. I just want Kiera Cass to keep making books!!!!

NUMBER TWO: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE GOTTEN A SPIN-OFF SERIES”

7896527

Who’d want a spin-off series for this? C’mon, I know you want to see one! I’d love to read more SJMaas books. Please, give us more!!!!!

NUMBER THREE: “AN AUTHOR THAT TOTALLY SHOULD WRITE MORE BOOKS”

7171637

I know that Cassie Clare writes tons of books, and that she’s got more book series on the way, but I never want her to stop making books! They’re my life!

Keep writing or else I’ll have Magnus breakdown your door cause he wants more action! (Hope that didn’t sound violent, haha,)

NUMBER FOUR: “A CHARACTER THAT TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ENDED UP WITH SOMEONE ELSE”

20310632

I didn’t really enjoy this book all that much because of the main character’s love interest. I wish she’d chosen someone else.

NUMBER FIVE: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ENDED DIFFERENTLY”

5598960

The ending was not as direct. I don’t want to spoil it for any readers, but I’ll just say that it’s sort of bittersweet. They resolve the love conflict, but you never truely find out if Leo is a merman or not. I want to know!

NUMBER SIX: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE HAD A MOVIE FRANCHISE”

23358109

Marvel made a book instead of a movie. I loved the book, but I wanted to see it in theaters!!!!!! Who’s with me? Make Black Widow a movie!

NUMBER SEVEN: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE HAD ONLY ONE POINT OF VIEW”

I like some books because they have multiple points of view. I tried to pick one, I really did, but I found I liked all of them as they were. 🙂

NUMBER EIGHT: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE HAD A COVER CHANGE”

17893078

I liked the original covers of the first two books:

1344530613645358

I’d like something similar to them, the third book cover doesn’t quiet match. I still have yet to read Let the Wind Rise, I’ve owned the book for almost a year now.

NUMBER NINE: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE KEPT THE ORIGINAL COVERS”

23309862

This is the original cover.

23344222

This is the current cover.

I like them both, but I highly enjoy the original one better.

NUMBER TEN: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE STOPPED AT BOOK ONE”

6990472

I really liked the first book, but I wasn’t too into the second one. I didn’t like knowing that Mia and Adam drifted apart, and it took a little while for them to be comfortable around each other again.

TAG

Jess/Page Pixies/Lia/Leah/Jamie/Melissa/The Sassy Geek/Mandy/Ngoc/Elly & Lizz/4teen

51 thoughts on “Totally Should Have Book Tag

Add yours

  1. Thanks again for the tag!! I truly appreciate it. 😀 Although this one is a lot harder. Loved your answers. I totally agreed with the thoughts about The Potion Diaries. I remember seeing that first cover, loving it, and then they totally changed it on me and I became not so in love with it. Your thoughts were great, though! I’m going to have to think these answers over because there a few toughies and post tomorrow. Thanks again for the tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was hard to find some books for the questions, but I’m sure you’ll do great! 😀 I loved Madly’s first cover! They even renamed the title! I wish they’d change it back, but I still read the book and it was worth it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with The Siren one; I enjoyed the book, but I found myself wanting to know about Elizabeth and Miaka and Padma more, as well as the sirens who showed up in the beginning. Oh, and I haven’t read the Black Widow book yet, but I remember being surprised that they made a book rather than a movie.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I want more stories about the other sirens in The Siren. I’d love to know more. Like if they ever break away from the Ocean, or I’d like to see a cameo of Kahlen just to see how she turned out. 😊 And I like that Black Widow is a book, but I’d rather see a movie.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That would be really cool…I wanted to know about the other sirens’ fates. Oh yeah! Your idea for a cameo from Kahlen is reminiscent of what instantmiso did in Siren’s Lament; she included a cameo of the main character from her previous Webtoon. I really do wish they would make a Black Widow movie…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, Where Tangents Meet! I don’t remember the episode the MC of that appeared in, but I know the comments section kinda exploded, ha ha. They really should’ve done a Black Widow movie in phase one, like I love how active a role she has now, but she definitely deserves at least an origin movie. But now it wouldn’t work, because phase one is over. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Webtoons has the best comment sections ever, haha. And I’d love a movie about the origin of Black Widow too! I’d like to know what really happened in the Red Room and be recruited for S.H.I.E.L.D.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. The comments section for Dr. Frost is actually one of my favorites, because they can be either really funny (fussing over a puppy or shipping), to really deep level thinking. Same with Cheese in the Trap. The origins of Black Widow…why did they fail to give her one? She has one of the most intriguing backstories, in my opinion.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Haven’t continued Cheese yet, I’m confused on the story so far. I stopped at episode 9 the Water Trap. If you know where it is that I left off, could you explain the story to me? 🙂
        I’ve read Where Tangrets Meet and it was amazing! Instantmiso makes the best comics.
        And it’s fine, I don’t mind spamming the comment section. 😄

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I would love a movie about Black Widow and Hawkeye! I mean, really… I know Budapest was a passing comment, but I still want to know what happened. Cheese in the Trap makes SO much more sense on reread…I’m doing that right now actually, and I’m freaking out over how much more sense it’s making. Basically, the black background is about Seol and Jung’s relationship in the past, and why Seol is so paranoid about Jung. In the past, she spazzed out a lot because she thought he called her pathetic. The white background is Seol and Jung in the present. If you’re still confused, just tell me what about, and I’ll explain. Also, I’m reading Where Tangents Meet right now…such good development.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Same! Also Hawkeye needs to be in more movies, Natasha is in Iron Man, Winter Soldier, Avengers, Age of Ultron, and Civil War but Clint is just in Avengers, Civil War, and Age of Ultron.
        Thank you! I’ll probably have more questions in the future, haha.
        I’m reading Catharsis right now, and it’s great!

        Like

      8. I agree, Hawkeye needs to be in more movies. I think it’s cool that he has no powers, but isn’t rich and so relies on pure archery skills. I haven’t read Catharsis yet, I’ll check it out. But I have to say that my number one recommendations would be Dr. Frost, Annarasumanara, and Space Boy. So please try and check them out! :). Feel free to ask more questions about Cheese in the Trap, i was really confused in the beginning, so I get it.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. I’m in the middle of Space Boy, I forgot where I left off but I got pretty far. It’s so good! I checked out Dr. Frost and Annarasumanara. Going to continue them both sometime, but I’m also confused about Annarasumanara. Can you give me a recap? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Depends on where you are, but… Basically, Ai has been abandoned by her dad due to debts and is raising her little sister while trying to become an adult. She meets the Magician at a chance meeting in the amusement park. But I’ll clarify where you left off :). OMG! Space Boy is so good, but so many feels…same with Dr. Frost. Please continue reading these three and Cheese in the Trap, and I’ll help clarify when things get confusing.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for tagging me!! This looks like a lot of fun. And I totally agree, where is our Black Widow movie??? Everyone else gets three movies but Natasha can’t even get one?? Unacceptable. And I need Cassandra Clare to STOP writing books, just for a little bit, so I read all of them before she makes more. I can’t keep up with her lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

