The Candy Book Tag!

food pizza pixel hungry candy

Thanks!

Hey! I was tagged by one of the loveliest bloggers out on the web: Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads!

P.S. I’ve got some more sweet (pun intended) buddy read reviews planned for you all!

P.P.S. I haven’t really read anything for two days… *Cries in a corner* I’m addicted to web-comics at the moment, they’ve been taking up all my time. I have a problem… But I regret nothing.

Anyway! Go eat some candy and read this belated tag!

cartoon excited smiling candy screaming
Flapjack!

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Yes! Apples are amazing! Though I don’t really eat fruit.

I’m that really unhealthy person who only eats caramel apples.

17981400

Defy seems to fit that description. It was good at first, but then I got really tired of the love triangle. I don’t have any plans for finishing the series.

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

*Shoves book into your face* Read!

23395680

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

What flavor is black anyway?

17290266

Nope.

Step away from the jelly bean.

I’m not into this book, and I feel as though I’ve expressed my feelings for it many times before. I’ve got a quick review on Goodreads, click the link to view it.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

I read a lot of fluffy, cute novels; just say’n.

But currently this one won my heart:

22510983

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

Gummy spiders are a thing?! How come no one told me this!? The sweet pranks I can do…

12813630

Not to scary at times. But it just reminds me of a gummy spider. *Shrug*

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

25558608

I took my sweet time with this one, but it was so worth it. I loved every second!

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

7737900

I will forever love this as my childhood book.

YOU’VE GOT TAGGED

Angelwings5700/Ava/PageTurner212/meltingpotsandothercalamities/Mandy/Queen Jojo

28 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag!

Add yours

  1. Thanks for the tag! I loved your post – it was so funny! I had no clue that most of these foods even existed either! I’m definitely moving Illuminae higher up on my to read list since you said you would recommend it to everyone. Thanks again! 🙂

    Like

  2. (Ugh, I’ve been having such a hard time commenting on posts so so, so sorry if you get this twice.)

    Thanks so much for the tag! I loved your post – it was so much fun. Great thoughts, and now I really want something sweet. I may definitely have to move Illuminae higher up on my to read list now that you said that you would recommend it to everyone. Thanks again, and I will be doing the tag shortly. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Woah! Thanks for the tag! I liked your selection of books. Your description and review of Girl Online has put it on my enormous TBR pile (I hadn’t been interested in that book initially, but after your review I decided to give it a go).
    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

