This or That Book Tag (3)!

fangirl challenge
Happy dance

 

Thanks!

Thank you to Romana and Tinka for tagging me! Click their names to check out their posts!

Rules

  • Thank the blog who tagged you and link back to them
  • Your first book is the last book of the person who tagged you
  • You have to follow the list of books that the person who tagged you gave you, and then you’re going to do something like “book 1 vs book 2”
  • As soon as you have a winner, you choose seven more books and blogs to answer to this tag

I think I figured out the rules! (Winner of previous round vs next book, then whatever’s left is the winner) (took me 10 minutes to figure that out).

Also, since I have two winners I’ll do a bonus round to determine the ultimate winner at the end.

I haven’t read all the books mentioned so “bear” with me. Ha!

Christina Lu illustration animal season winter

Tinka’s Books

  1. The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien
  2. Charlotte’s Web by E. B. White
  3. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
  4. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  5. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  6. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  7. Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan

ROUND 1

13206828 34

AH! This is actually hard. I’ve never read any of these books but I’ve heard good things about them all. I’m going to choose The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien just cause.

ROUND 2

34 24178

Still The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien. I’ve never read Charlotte’s Web when I was a kid, but I’ve seen the movie. I have a rational fear of spiders, even Charlotte.

ROUND 3

34 19542841

The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien wins round three, again. I’ve never heard of More Happy Than Not before, I really need to look into new reading material.

ROUND 4

34 15507958

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes wins! I still have yet to watch the movie and read the book, but not in that order.

ROUND 5

15507958 9460487

Definitely Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I bought this book recently and haven’t started it yet. I’m way behind on my reading.

ROUND 6

9460487 9717320

Aaaaaannnnnd Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs is still in the lead! Divergent was good, but it’s been over a year (maybe 2?) since I’ve read it and I don’t remember anything from it.

ROUND 7

9460487 2120932

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs is the winner folks! Book confession: I’ve never read the Percy Jackson series before, but I’m always hearing great things about it. I hope y’all don’t hate me now.

WINNER

9460487

Romana’s Books

  1. The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan
  2. 1984 by George Orwell
  3. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  4. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
  5. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  6. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
  7. Surviving the Angel of Death by Eva Mozes Kor

ROUND 1

11870085 4556058

TFIOS!!!! Yes! The Fault in Out Stars is victorious! Go John Green!

ROUND 2

11870085 3744438

TFIOS wins. Although 1984 looks pretty good, I should learn more about it sometime.

ROUND 3

11870085 22299763

I choose Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo! I have the first book, but I still need to read it. BUT IT’S SO PRETTY! All the maps and the black pages look fabulous, I can’t wait to crack it open!

ROUND 4

22299763 28260587

EMPIRE OF STORMS OH MY GOSH! It wins the rest of the rounds. I STILL have to read it, but I’m waiting until I finish The Assassin’s Blade. I love SJMaas books so much, they can kill me and make me whole again.

ROUND 5

28260587 23174274

EOS!!!!!!!!!!!!! I said it would win, no questions asked!

ROUND 6

28260587 19155663

EOS! I read Alice in Wonderland two years ago and it was good! I love retellings about Alice, they’re always fun to read. However, EoS remains my favorite.

ROUND 7

28260587 13602167

Sorry to burst your bubble, but EoS is still the winner. Unless I didn’t burst your bubble. 😀

WINNER

28260587

BONUS ROUND

28260587 9460487

EoS takes the grand prize!!!!!

ALL TIME WINNER

28260587

My Books for you:

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  2. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
  3. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
  4. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  5. Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  6. P.S. I Like You by Kasie West
  7. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Not tagging anyone specific, but go ahead and do the This or That Tag if you want to!

Follow Me

Twitter and Goodreads

7 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag (3)!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

