The Reader Confession Tag!

the blues brothers blues brothers jake and elwood i didn't make this btw

Yo!

I saw this fun tag at Kayla @ kdrewthebookwormΒ and couldn’t resist! πŸ˜€ (Aaaaaannnnd now I have a bug bite, ow!) So go check out her blog! (Seriously, ow!)

Confess!

HAVE YOU EVER DAMAGED A BOOK?

I have two stories for y’all.

cartoon scared shocked patrick spongebob squarepants

I used to not like to read and I remember a book that I could not finish. So that book would stay in my backpack, for who knows how long, and it got worn out.

And here’s my other story. I’m just going to say it includes my friends, a bonfire, and lack of wood… yeeeaaaahh, but they weren’t my books! I love my books to pieces, they were children’s books and coloring books, but still.

HAVE YOU EVER DAMAGED A BORROWED BOOK?

No.

I don’t think I’d ever damage someone else’s book. Books can get worn a bit when I have them (it’s the backpack, I seriously think that there is a vortex in there that damages my books and where my pencils disappear) but that’s about it.

phew
Phew

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO READ A BOOK?

Usually if I don’t have any interruptions whatsoever like school or ringing doorbells, I can finish a book in 2 days. If I’m not to fond of that book then 3 days. And if I do have school and other things going on then 4-5 days. I’m kind of slow.

BOOKS THAT YOU HAVEN’T FINISHED.

Here’s a list of all my DNF books on Goodreads:

  1. Unnatural Creatures
  2. The Scorpion Rules
  3. Waterfell
  4. What You Left Behind
  5. Finding My Prince Charming
  6. Compulsion
  7. Library of Souls
  8. Cress
  9. Crossed
  10. The Haunting of Sunshine Girl
  11. Precious Blood
  12. The House

sorry margot robbie apologies

HYPED POPULAR BOOKS YOU DIDN’T LIKE?

The only few that I can think of are Matched, Fallen, and Red Queen.

IS THERE A BOOK YOU WOULDN’T TELL ANYONE YOU’RE READING?

No, I’m pretty open with my reading material.

awesome burt lancaster lego movie emmet quote of the day

HOW MANY BOOKS DO YOU OWN?

I own around 64 print copy books!

ARE YOU A FAST OR SLOW READER?

I’m slower than other people, but I like to think I’m pretty fast than most. πŸ™‚ It usually takes some of my friends a few weeks to read a book which only took me a few days.

DO YOU LIKE TO BUDDY READ?

I don’t think I’ve ever buddy read with anyone before (besides school). I’m open to the idea, in fact I hope to buddy read with you guys sometime. πŸ˜€

captain america steve rogers bucky barnes stucky edit captain america
Awe buddies!

DO YOU READ BETTER IN YOUR HEAD OR OUT LOUD?

I read better in my head. If I read out loud I tend to read slower and then it will take me forever to finish a book, so I like reading in my head. Everything sounds better in your head anyway.

IF YOU WERE ONLY ALLOWED TO OWN ONE BOOK, WHAT WOULD IT BE AND WHY?

23278280

It would be Off the Page because I love rereading this book!

I TAG:

Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads/Casey @ AdoptaBookAUS/Caitlin @ Words and Other Beasts/The Jouska/The Immortal Readers/Amy & Nikki

20 thoughts on “The Reader Confession Tag!

Add yours

      1. I literally forgot every single book that’s out there, haha. Hmmm….. I don’t recall any thrillers I haven’t read yet, I don’t really know much of any. Do you know some that are good?

        Like

  1. Matches series by Ally C? I didn’t like that one either! I also feel the same way as you when it comes to pacing, sometimes I feel like I take longer than others but then some of my friends take weeks when I take days lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m happy you liked my tag! For pacing, many of my friends would read one book per month while I read like 12x that, but then I’d see other people read a book in one sitting and I’d be stuck on the same book for a day longer.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

