marvel
Marvel’s “Ultimate” Universe

See what I did there? *Ha. Ha. Ha.* I’m hilarious.

(Some images are found on Pinterest)

Thank You!!

I want to thank the lovely Sam @ RiverMosse-Reads for tagging me!! Go check her out already if you haven’t!!! You’ll love her blog!!!

Commercial Break

Hey everyone! If you are a huge Cassandra Clare fan like me then click to read the excerpt from Clockwork Angel called Why Will Hates Ducks! It had me laughing from the start, and left me with feels at the end. So read it!!

Now back to our non-paid programming.


DO YOU GET SICK WHILE READING IN THE CAR?

Hahaha this part " the AC " ((: | Captain America 2 | Nick Fury:

I used to get little headaches from reading in the car, but I don’t anymore! So when I can, I’d bring a book in the backseat to read.

WHICH AUTHOR’S WRITING STYLE IS COMPLETELY UNIQUE TO YOU?

"But people might think I'm stupid!"Alex_the_White - http://asianpin.com/but-people-might-think-im-stupidalex_the_white/:

I’ve always known Kasie West’s writing was different from other books. She, Robin Costantine, Sarah Ockler, and Morgan Matson have a similar writing style. Their books are easier to read, so I enjoy reading them when I’m not reading my usual load of books.

HARRY POTTER SERIES OR THE TWILIGHT SAGA? GIVE THREE POINTS TO DEFEND YOURSELF.

Oh Harry Potter:

*nervous laughter* I’ve actually never read any of them… I know, you probably hate me now. At least I’ve seen some of the HP movies, I know it’s not the same but still… Blah, you probably hate me now.

This is my book shame, I feel so guilty now…

But I’m still calling myself a Hufflepuff, no one can stop me!

Point Gryffindor!

  1. So many spells to memorize!!!! LeviOsa 🙂
  2. There is a theme park, you can’t top that.
  3. Fantastic Beats and Where to Find Them comes out on November!!

Please don’t hate me. Here’s some cake. 🍰

DO YOU CARRY A BOOK BAG? IF SO, WHAT’S IN IT? (BESIDES BOOKS)

read that in his voice too!:

I don’t really carry around a book bag with me, unless it’s for school. Then it carries all of my school stuff.

DO YOU SMELL YOUR BOOKS?

This is why I haven't gotten into the whole Kindle thing, because nothing compares to a REAL book. The smell of the paper, turning the pages...It's just such a wonderful experience.:

Who hasn’t?

BOOKS WITH OR WITHOUT ILLUSTRATIONS?

Alice and Dodo    Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, drawn by John Tenniel.:
Alice in Wonderland

I normally don’t read book with pictures, but I sometimes like that they’re there.

WHAT BOOK DID YOU LOVE WHILE READING IT BUT DISCOVERED LATER IT WASN’T QUALITY WRITING?

3697927

I really liked this series, but I read one of the books much later and found the writing very simple/easy to read. I still like them though! 🙂

DO YOU HAVE A FUNNY STORY INVOLVING BOOKS FROM YOUR CHILDHOOD?

No, I wasn’t a book person then like I am now.

But here’s a random Sherlock poem I wrote:

Don’t you cry my dear,

His life is not at stake;

John has moved on…

But now Sherlock is awake.

2 years without his friend,

John was at his wit’s end;

But then Mary came along,

And John felt as though he belong.

Then Sherlock came back,

And John had a freak attack;

Where had his friend gone?

His death had never been so wrong.

Now they are happy, And we are sad.

Because they are just characters, 

In John’s little blog.

I kept commenting these on Pinterest, it’s fun!

I just tried to make it rhyme, I don’t really know how to write poetry.

WHAT IS THE THINNEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

18172471

This is the thinnest book, I think, that’s in my little Read box.

And for my To-Read, this is the thinnest:

5598960

WHAT IS THE THICKEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

Coming in at 546 pages in the Read box iiiiiiiiiiiissssssssss….. (*drum roll*)
24885636

And coming in at 541 pages, and a sneak peak at the next book iiiiiiisssss… (*drum roll*)

6981006

DO YOU WRITE AS WELL AS YOU READ? DO YOU SEE YOURSELF BEING AN AUTHOR?

Not sure if killing a character multiple times counts Moffat... cause then whoever wrote in Jean Grey's 40-something deaths in one arc definitely wins this one.:

No one asked you Moffat, pfft.

I kid, I kid.

I do write now and then. Though I’m pretty bad at it, (you guys can decide, did you like that poem up there?) I only write when I catch “the writing bug”. Yes, that’s what I call it. It’s somewhat harder to create a new world from scratch so I sometimes dabble in a bit of fanfiction or write something based on a fairy tale. Those are also hard to write because I can never do the original justice. *Shrug* So most of my time I spend reading or coming up with ideas, but I never really wrote a whole story before.

As for being an author, I had like a 10 second dream to be one, then I realized how hard actually being one is. (All you authors out there, great job! It’s hard work.) I wanted to be an editor for like 12 seconds, but look at this thing I’m typing right now. Too many commas and such, I’m bad with grammar. And spelling…

WHEN DID YOU GET INTO READING?

During+a+book's+plot+twist:

…2 years ago…

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC BOOK?

A Wrinkle in Time (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet) by Madelein... http://www.amazon.com/dp/0374386137/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_IFmmxb12AK0B8:

I’m not sure if this qualifies to your standards as a classic, but I’m going to say it is. Gosh, I love this book!!! I really do not normally read sci-fi books at all, but this one blew me away when I read it! I still love it now!!!!

IN SCHOOL, IS YOUR BEST SUBJECT ENGLISH/LANGUAGE ARTS?

Teacher Memes - On the first day of school, instead of going over your classroom rules, why don’t you just create some memes explaining your rules.:

Language Arts is not my best class, I don’t know which one was (I’m in summer), but I know it was not Language Arts. Despite all the books I read, I lack in understanding a lot of the things my teacher teaches me. I don’t even know if I have a “best class”. I was bad at art and gym too, haha. And don’t get me started on math, nor Social Studies (that, I believe, was my worst class).

Truth be told, I am not an AP student, I get by with A’s and a B in my average human lessons. Yes, I am human…

How to make a Dalek costume | eHow UK:
Exterminate!

That is totally not a selfie…

IF YOU WERE GIVEN A BOOK AS A PRESENT THAT YOU’VE READ BEFORE AND HATED, WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

penguins of madagascar smile and wave boys. I'm pinning this because I love the show more than any sane 21 yr old should...:

^Yup.

I’m probably a terrible person now. That hopeful look your friend gives you before opening that present, and I’ll say it’s great, and then ask for the receipt later…

Err… Guilt, it burns… Fine! I’ll tell the truth. You happy now conscience?

Conscience: Very

WHAT IS A LESSER KNOWN SERIES THAT YOU KNOW OF THAT IS SIMILAR TO HARRY POTTER OR THE HUNGER GAMES?

The Slated series by Teri Terry reminded my so much of The Hunger Games trilogy!

WHAT IS A BAD HABIT YOU DO (BESIDES RAMBLING) WHILE FILMING?

I can't breath. This ACTUALLY HAPPENED....... O_O 0_0:

I don’t film myself, but on camera I tend to fix hair and stuff which doesn’t look good in the ending result.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE WORD?

I don’t have one sorry.

But if we’re talking about funny random things then…

Potato.

kawaii potato | Tumblr:

ARE YOU A NERD, DORK, OR DWEEB?

For more book fun, follow us on Pinterest :  www.pinterest.com/booktasticfun AND on Facebook :  www.facebook.com/booktasticfun:

Other person: You’re a nerd.

Me: I am a fangirl, do your research!

The fact that this actually happened and that I quoted Sherlock is hilarious!

I prefer the term “Obsessive fangirl” but overall I’m a nerd.

VAMPIRES OR FAIRIES? WHY?

@alanaspence  How did I not see this:

It really depends on if they are evil or not. A while ago, I would have picked fairies with no hesitation, but now it really just depends… Both can be annoying equally.

SPIRITS OR WEREWOLVES? WHY?

Heehee:

Werewolves. Spirits/ghosts are always creepy or hostile. Werewolves are neutral.

Plus, if werewolves are anything like Moon Moon, I’d always choose Moon Moon! 😀

Look out guys! Moon moon is com- oh... Never mind we cool we cool:

ZOMBIES OR VAMPIRES? WHY?

Vampires. Can zombies be like Simon Lewis?

Nathan Young, "Misfits." This show was awesome! I need to find where I can watch it..lol

The answer is no. No they can’t.

LOVE TRIANGLE OR FORBIDDEN LOVE?

Forbidden love! Love triangles are way too complicated.

Create your own memes and share with fellow Shadowhunters! The Mortal Instruments City of Bones in theaters August 21. http://www.MortalMemes.com/:

Simon fits for everything.

FULL ON ROMANCE, OR ACTION-PACKED WITH A FEW LOVE SCENES MIXED IN?

Oh, totally action-packed…

LOL imagine your boyfriend saying this.....LOL:

Sorry! I’ll try and stop it with the Shadowhunter memes for now!

Oh wait, that’s the end of the tag, haha.

Laziness

I’ll tag anyone who happens to stumble upon my blog! You’re all free to it!! 😀

ALLONS-Y

