To Not To Read Tag!

Ello ello! I’m making a new tag! (*makes noise of crowd cheering*) So, many of you probably had that time in your life where you couldn’t finish a book. That’s what this tag is about! It’s just a DNF tag, but I thought of a cooler name. Like “to be or not to be” I just titled it “to not to read”. Clever huh? Nah. 🙂

Whelp, let’s do this thing!

Rules:

Thank the person that tagged you

Include ping-back to creator of tag (I likes tos spys on peoples)

Answer questions

Tag other poor souls to do this

Easy right?

Oh and only use books that you DNF as your answer hence the “to not to read” part

What book would you be willing to finish?

27882492

I thought that this book was really cute.

How I came to reading this? Well, I was scrolling around and looking for some new victims (books) to read and I read an excerpt of this and totally wanted to get the book.

So far, I’m still in search for this book. Until then, this book is on my DNF list.

A dystopian book that you put down.
28589322

As I was reading this I found myself enjoying it, but it was only an excerpt too. Now, I’m not so much into utopian/dytopian books as I used to be so I’m not in a hurry to finish this one.

A book that you just didn’t want to finish at all.

20759498

Yeah no. I don’t like eerie stories at all. Horror movies? No thanks. Things that go bump in the night? Never. Things that I can’t explain? I want logic. I do have an interest in  paranormal books, but not this kind.

A sequel.

24120519

Before you start hating on me, let me explain.

I really wanted to get into the series, but the only book available for me to borrow was Library of Souls. I read it a bit, and was confused cause I didn’t read the first or second book. Then I stopped reading it so I can read the first two, which I haven’t yet.

If anyone has read the first book, please tell me what you think in the comments below. I want to know!

A book you’ll never again pick up.

18528435

Nope. Nope. Nope. Nope.

I can’t even.

Just no.

Okay so how I came to this: Well I saw “Prince Charming” and thought, “Oh wow. Is this a retelling of Cinderella?” Boy was I wrong. This is just… no… just no! I don’t even want to think of this anymore, I’m sorry. I was skeptic of chapter 1, then after chapter 2 I just couldn’t go through with it. So… yeah no.

A book with too much hype.

1320682815812814

Okay so before you hate me, let me get this off my chest. 

Cress: Okay, so I saw everyone reading Cinder and loving it and I had a fear of cyborgs (don’t judge) so I wanted to skip those parts and just read Cress. Problem was, at the time I also had a fear of blood so I read one page that described all the death and I was freaked out. I’m not scared of blood anymore, ish, nor cyborgs, ish, and I’d like to resume reading this but with Cinder. Though I’m torn because I really am not a sci-fi fan when it comes to reading (tv shows don’t count, for some odd reason I love them more) but I’m a huge fan of retellings so I’m semi-excited. But I’ll read Cinder if someone recommends it, deal? Okay, let the comments flow…

Crossed: I read Matched, but wasn’t impressed with it. There were parts that were interesting, but overall it was like any of the other dytopian books I’ve read so I had no reason to continue the series. That’s practically it.

A haunting read.

162806662488583121413855

What is it with me and these type of books? I know I can never finish them, so why do I keep reading them? Answer: cause I’m a little weirdy that’s why.

Precious Blood: Just like Cress, I read this at a time where I was afraid of everything. So opening in the middle of the hospital was sorta of a red flag for me. That and language, I was against that as well at the time. I’m used to all that stuff now.

The House: This one was just creepy. The main character would follow a guy around a lot when she shouldn’t and there was something otherworldly to the book that I can’t explain. Oh, and didn’t Delilah (yeah I had help remembering the names) draw a lot of… um… I think it was like… I forgot but I think they were instruments used for… certain punishments? This is me censoring things again. In ‘punishments’ I mean ‘death/torture’. So yes, I admit to being scared and creeped out a bit.

The Haunting of Sunshine Girl: This one I might finish sometime. I really liked it. I borrowed this book for an hour, and so I didn’t have anytime to finish this. I liked this one though, I read this when I had a knack for paranormal books. Also it’s a YouTube series, I kinda want to watch it. 🙂

Look how far I’ve come (the books were in order from when I read them) to being afraid of horror stories to actually enjoying them a bit. Yeah… (*nods and smiles*)

A contemporary.

20933641

Again before you hate me let me pour my guts out.

I was in between books and was curious about this one. So I stopped at chapter three (I still remember where I left off because I want to pick it up again sometime) and started reading another book. I do want to continue this again, it wasn’t a bad book, I just put it down for awhile.

A book you were unsure of.

17397760

Soooooooooooo… I was in search of mermaid books. (Don’t judge.) I still like them, so yeah, I’ll keep reading them. Though some of them weren’t what I hoped, and I was searching for something better. Waterfell, wasn’t too bad, but I wasn’t really into it as much so I stopped reading it. I might continue it again, but I probably won’t.

I TAG:

Sophie @ Book Wish/Casey @ AdoptaBookAUS/Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads/The Imortal Readers/Hope @ A Reading Wonderland/Theresa @ The Calico Books

Yay! I love tags, and I try to do them all, so tag me for some more stuff and I’ll gladly do them! Hope you like this one, I’ve got another tag (one I didn’t create) on the way. Stay cool my fellow bookworms! 😀

 

8 thoughts on “To Not To Read Tag!

Add yours

  1. I do recommend Cinder, ha, but take it with a grain of salt. While I enjoyed the series immensely, I read it when I was inactive in the bookish community so was unaware of all the hype. While the books DO progressively get better, Cinder doesn’t exactly MEET the hype, imo. Having said that, I WOULD still recommend it.

    Also, this is a really cool tag. I’d do it but I’ve only ever DNF’d 8-9 books in my life. D’:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THANKS FOR RECOMMENDING IT!!! You’re the first person to do it so I’ll gladly give it a try 😀 And it’s good that you haven’t DNF a lot of books, it just means your reading tolerance is so high 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

