Fem (+Me) Friday Book Tag!

img_8380

Thank you!

Thank you Emma @ TheBookishUnderdog for this tag! I never say no to a tag challenge!

I have an idea of what this tag means (yes I had to look it up, that’s how non-current I am). And I’m not entirely a feminist, (before you say anything, do not judge me, it’s whatever I am) but I still think this tag is fun so here it is:

Follow Me! (Rules)

  • Post this tag post on a Friday.
  • Tag three to five other bloggers (female or male, doesn’t matter).
  • Post the image.
  • If you’re going to start doing the meme on your blog please link back so there’s a pingback in the comments section for others (me) to check out.

Get ready…. Go!

1. What’s the ratio of female:male authors in your shelves? (You don’t have to give an exact amount, just approximately.)

*Is not sure how many books she owns* *she thinks hard* *she estimates about 35 in her little book box* Yes, I referred to myself in the third person, I might be doing that a lot here.

This is just the stuff I own on hardcopy.

(Male:Female) 4:31

2. Do you have any preconceived notions about female authors? For example, they only write YA or chicklit?

No, many of the books I read can be either from a boy perspective and a female author, a female perspective from a female author, a female from a male author, or a male from a male author. All books to me are either genius or terrible but gender has nothing to do with writing at all. Yes, I may prefer a female or male lead character at times but the author can do whatever they so choice in writing and I’ll still respect what they can do.

3. Who’s your favorite female author?

2 actually. Kiera Cass and Cassandra Clare are my most favorite authors!

4. Have you ever read a comic or a graphic novel written and illustrated by a woman?

I can’t remember what graphic novels I read (cause it’s been so long), but I’m going to say yes because I’m sure I did.

5. Have you read any LGBT books?

I’m pretty sure Carry On by Rainbow Rowell counts, and most of Cassandra’s Shadowhunters’ books contain them (the Magnus Alec ship comes to mine, so does the Mark and Kieran ship.) But other than that, I’m sure those are the only books I’ve read with them in it.

6. Have you read a book by a female author of color?

I don’t normally look into authors that much, but I’m pretty sure, yeah I have.

7. Have you read any feminist non-fiction books? 

Not sure that I have, I read mostly fiction.

8. Who is your favorite female character? Someone strong and role model-ish.

I’ll say all of them. Even if that book is terrible, every character has impacted me and I certainly won’t forget them.

9. Is there a really popular female author that you haven’t read at all?

Sarah J Maas (I will read her book soon), Marissa Meyer and there are others but I forgot at the moment.

10. Is there a popular non-feminist book that you really enjoyed?

I am not sure. I don’t really look into those things when I’m reading, so I don’t really know if any of my books are feminist or non-feminist for sure. Yup, Miss Clueless, that’s me.


So that was the tag, and I won’t tag other people, I suffer from chronic laziness at the moment. But this tag is open to all of you out there, I need at least three people to do it so I’m not considered a rule breaker (I’m icebreaker not a rule breaker, ha).

But, m’yeah, that’s all for now. See y’all later! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

