cat food pizza pusheen

Hehe, I love Pusheen!

Thanks!!!

I want to thank Emma @ TheBookishUnderdog so much for the tag!!! Thankyouthankyou! 🙂

Lets get on with it!

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies’ only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

1. An Over-Hyped Book

17878931

If I were attacked by a bunch of zombies I’d more likely throw a bat or something rather than a book.

I borrowed Red Queen from the library so it just makes it even easier to chuck this at an unsuspecting zombie. I think that with all the people promoting this book and all, it kind of lost it’s fascination on me.

I was even more disappointed with Glass Sword, but I own a signed copy so I won’t be throwing that one at the undead anytime soon.

But, as being the book-lover I am, I’m still a bit curious as to what will become of Mare so I can see myself finishing the series in the future.

 


Situation: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

2. A Sequel.

10662420

I had this on my iPod, there is no way I’m destroying that! But, I’d happily buy a copy to use it for a shield in the rain.

Burn for Burn was really great and I loved it, but everything went down in the sequel. Mary’s character started becoming a little creepy and I hated the guy that used to pick on her.

But it wasn’t as exciting as the first book, and the characters grew away from me.

I read the last chapter of the third book so I could just find out what happened to all of them, and I didn’t like the ending. Oh well, maybe you enjoyed it, but my opinion stays.

 

 


Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

3. A Classic.

I know how this feels, a teacher how is trying to make a classic exciting but the book gets lost on you entirely. I won’t stop a book from being published. As much as I don’t like doing homework for a book (which reminds me I still have book questions and reading to do for TKMB), I wouldn’t wish one out of existence. I like most books I read for school, unlike many others, and the making of a book is hard so I wouldn’t want to wish unpublishing on any author.


 

Situation: apparently global warming equals suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

4. A Least-Favorite Book.

15396970Why do we have to burn books? Isn’t there any trees left for wood, or maybe an electrical heat source. We need to prepare ourselves for this thing!

I could not finish this book. I hate selling books, but I sold this one back because I could not finish it. (Don’t hate me, I read this like 2 years ago and that’s when I sold it.)

This was a bit boring to me, and I couldn’t connect with the main character. I have read a few of Sarah Dessen’s books and they all turned out the same way to me.

Too bad it’s gone, I can’t burn it now. But I still wouldn’t, even if I don’t like a books I still thinks it’s rather cruel to burn it just cause.

 


I tag everyone!

That’s right you’re all free to this tag! I hope y’all have fun with it, instead of Google (my usual source for help) I looked back on Goodreads instead. Oh which reminds me, click here to friend me on Goodreads! I  always follow back, if you’ve friended me and I haven’t followed back try again, I might not always receive your request. Anyways, have a great day! 🙂

