Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag!

Rewrite
Reread
Burn

Thanks!

Thank you Emmajanebug for this tag!! I’ll get right to it! 🙂

Rules:

  • Randomly choose three books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads read shelf).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you complete three rounds (or five)

Since I don’t have a Goodreads (Please don’t hate me!! I haven’t decided if I wanted one yet) I will do the rewrite, reread and burn based upon my book reviews.

Round 1 (*ding*) :

Rewrite:

 

I really enjoyed this book, but I would do something more with Mara and Noah. I am not sure what, I kept imagining how I would change the dialogue between them when I was reading it, so maybe that’s what I would rewrite.

Reread:

I don’t really reread many books, but I would (and have) reread this over again until I’m sick of it, which will never happen. 🙂

Burn:

It was an okay book, and I liked it, but I wasn’t too attached to it. But I would want to see the movie, the book seems more like a script than a novel. I wasn’t so into it until the ending though.

Round 2 (*Ding*) :

Rewrite:

I would rewrite this a bit. Nothing big.

Reread:

Since I borrowed books to read this, I recently bought the series and I plan on rereading it again sometime when I’m free.

Burn:

Process of elimination. I’m sorry book, you had a good run. I liked you, but I’ve grown to new things. It’s me not you, don’t take this personally. #bookbreakup

Round 3 (*Ding*) :

Rewrite:

713rpquyy4l

It’s a good book, but I just want a little more out of it. The main character can be frustrating, and there wasn’t anything really going on between her and Josh. Oh and the French, I would seriously correct that.

Reread:

image

I haven’t yet read the whole series, just the Infernal Devices and Lady Midnight. But, I would very much reread this. But, first I want to get through City of Ashes. (I promise to read that soon! I am just book jumping for a while.) (It’s a term I use for going through different genres and series starters.)

Burn:

emmy-oliver

NOOOOOO! But, I really liked this one! But, again I had to go through the process of elimination and this was the book that was left. It’s really cute and all, I guess I wasn’t very into it as much as the others.

I really hate book dissing, which I’m afraid I committed while writing this. Oh well, *sigh* I’m sorry for the books that I condemned to their doom. Anyway, If you like this tag than slap that little-wittle-itsy-bitsy Like button down there. And click that Follow button too if you want. Now I shall condemn these blogger to do the tag.

Emma @ Lifewirexo

Casey @ AdoptaBookAUS

Emma @ TheBookishUnderdog

Fadwa @ Word Wonders

Jorelene @ Page Chronicles

I’ll catch y’all later bye!

 

10 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

