The Emoji Book Tag!

Thanks!

I want to thank TheBookishUnderdog so muck for tagging me! This one looks really cool, I accept your challenge.

There weren’t rules written down for this in bullet points, so I’ll just write them down here:

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Use your 5 most recent emojis and chose a book that goes along with it
  • Tagged some awesome people 🙂

I’m using iMessage as a reference.

Here are my answers w/ Emojis:

Blushing Emoji

Hmmmm… I need to think back on this one. (*momentarily paused*) That would be the book Beastly by Alex Flinn. I remember my mom looking at the cover then at me, and I blushed. It’s such a great book, I haven’t read it in a while but I should. I really want to see the movie, I shall put that on my movie bucket list.

Face with Tears of Joy Emoji

Wringer. I laughed so hard reading this book, I was literally crying tears of joy. I loved it, it’s both comedy filled and tragic (the end) and it was all around amazing.

Upside-Down Face Emoji

Oh, this is hard. What does this emoji even mean? I just text it cause it’s cute, I have no idea what most of the emojis mean. Uhhhh, okay I got this. Oh I know, The Faerie Path series. I haven’t read that in so long, it was really good actually. (Don’t judge the covers, it’s a good series.) If someone asked me about this, this is the emoji I’d use to describe it.

“Hey, how did you like the series?” – Other person.

.” – Me.

Goat Emoji

Okay, the reason that’s there was because I was texting random emojis to a friend.

I’d have to say Carry On because Ebb was always with her goats so that’s the book I think of when I look at this.

Ice Skate Emoji

Again, I was texting random new emojis to a friend.

Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler because Hudson was a figure skater and… no more words said, it’s just obvious.

I tag:

Sophie

Rivermoosebooks

Word Wonders

AdoptaBookAUS

Emmajanebug

Anna

Jorelene

lifewirexo

11 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

